Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality
received very quickly fast postage
bought these as xmas gift so haven't used
but on appearance was pleased with quality
everything looks great and looks easy to set up
Published 19 months ago by Eddie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor workmanship
Purchased for my grandson, on installing found that the pre-drilled holes on metal plates did not match up to pre-drilled holes on the round wooden platform (approx 1/2 a hole out), therefore, had to open up the holes on metal plates by drilling & filing. Also the square holes on the wall bracket were too small to accept the connecting cup square bolts, this was overcome...
Published on 18 May 2013 by tojo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor workmanship, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX 12 Piece adjustable Speed ball platform set Punch Bag, speedball stand (Misc.)
Purchased for my grandson, on installing found that the pre-drilled holes on metal plates did not match up to pre-drilled holes on the round wooden platform (approx 1/2 a hole out), therefore, had to open up the holes on metal plates by drilling & filing. Also the square holes on the wall bracket were too small to accept the connecting cup square bolts, this was overcome by filing out the square holes, very poor workmanship & quality control. Plus extortionate delivery costs at £22 +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX 12 Piece adjustable Speed ball platform set Punch Bag, speedball stand (Misc.)
received very quickly fast postage
bought these as xmas gift so haven't used
but on appearance was pleased with quality
everything looks great and looks easy to set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 15 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Authentic RDX 12 Piece adjustable Speed ball platform set Punch Bag, speedball stand (Misc.)
This item was very bad ! Gloves are plastic and not leather as stated. The holes on the vase did not match up with bracket and I had to drill extra. The board also does not give good bounce back as with real speedballs. All in all a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good deal, 27 May 2011
This review is from: Authentic RDX 12 Piece adjustable Speed ball platform set Punch Bag, speedball stand (Misc.)
I had to wait a week but a suppose it was worth it,I didn't expect to get the gloves and wrist wraps free along with the other stuff but I did and they were good. You could have put a valve to pump up the speed ball instead of sweat bands for the wrist but its all good, i will be buying other things soon. Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 5 July 2011
This review is from: Authentic RDX 12 Piece adjustable Speed ball platform set Punch Bag, speedball stand (Misc.)
no list of tools required or any information to tell me what i need to complete my job, strugled to pump-up the speedball no needle to pump speedball had to buy one. other then that its quality stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This looks like a bargain and it is and it isnt, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX 12 Piece adjustable Speed ball platform set Punch Bag, speedball stand (Misc.)
This looks like a bargain and it is and it isnt. Its good that they give you a skipping rope and wraps and obvoiusly the speedball but the key rings and mini glove are a waste of time unless thats something your into. The speedball was a nightmare to put together as two or three of the screws sent with the item were the wrong size. Also the speedball is larger than usual but it great for a beginner . The top board isnt the greatest as it wobbles quiet abit but again i think thats due the wrong size screws. The gloves are terrible lol no finger padding whatsoever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, 14 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Authentic RDX 12 Piece adjustable Speed ball platform set Punch Bag, speedball stand (Misc.)
When I received this item, I was happy to see how many extra items came with the speed ball. Once I got all up and running, the ball worked a treat. A little stiff on the swivel but after time it loosens up. All in all the package was great and I highly recommend you try this out. Another great product from RDX!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother., 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX 12 Piece adjustable Speed ball platform set Punch Bag, speedball stand (Misc.)
The item itself is definitely worth the price considering what you get with it, but the workmanship is very poor. The pre-drilled holes on the platform do not match the brackets, the square holes on the platform bracket are too small for the mounting bracket, the brackets don't match the pictures, there are no clear instructions and lastly the parts that come do not match the descriptions. Surely RDX attempts to build this item before releasing it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 9 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Authentic RDX 12 Piece adjustable Speed ball platform set Punch Bag, speedball stand (Misc.)
What can I say about this product, Excellent, the product is well built with heavy duty brackets, my son loves it, have trouble getting him off it. He is in training to join the Marines so this help him a lot, great exercise for him and the wife nicked the skipping rope and uses it every day.
Great delivery service, Good Product.

Just got to say it again excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy looks fantastic, 9 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Authentic RDX 12 Piece adjustable Speed ball platform set Punch Bag, speedball stand (Misc.)
Excellent the product is well built with heavy duty brackets,extras in the package was a nice surprise.
The speed ball was so easy to install and would recommend it if you are thinking about keeping fit, 1st class ,I was also very happy with the prompt delivery.
RDX fitness equipment looks great this is my second buy with them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews