Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remove the padding
Yes there are good straps, its just the padding doesn't do them any favoures. As they come they dont provide enough tightness around the wrists(due to the padding getting in the way). So by removing the padding they are now standard weight lifting straps that provide the much needed tightness.

Good material, just make a note if you have small-ish wrists as you...
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by Andrew Powell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok..
Notice that there to much padding...on the inner straps..so I had problems closing them to have a good grip..I need to cut some of the padding of
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remove the padding, 28 Jan 2012
By 
Andrew Powell "AP" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Padded Weight Lifting Training Gym Straps Hand bar (Misc.)
Yes there are good straps, its just the padding doesn't do them any favoures. As they come they dont provide enough tightness around the wrists(due to the padding getting in the way). So by removing the padding they are now standard weight lifting straps that provide the much needed tightness.

Good material, just make a note if you have small-ish wrists as you will have to remove the padding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but not perfect (for me)., 10 Feb 2013
By 
Danielle (Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Padded Weight Lifting Training Gym Straps Hand bar (Misc.)
Being a girl and not wanting to shred my palms on heavy lifts (and not having the strongest grip in the world) I decided to get some new lifting straps. Many years ago I had a pair of rough hide straps which I *loved* but lost and I was hoping that these RDX straps would be a modern replacement.

Well sadly they aren't quite as good as the leather ones I once had, but they are still very good indeed.

Pros
On the plus side, the RDX straps are made from the usual high quality materials you would expect from RDX.
Like other RDX products they have tried to innovate and improve on the basic lifting strap design, in this case with rubber grips stitched into the strap, something I find to be *very* effective and reduces slipping.
Good length on the straps at over 20"

Cons
Not everyone is going to like the rubberised grip.
They don't feel quite as durable as a basic pair of leather straps (though time will tell and I'll update this review over the coming months).

In summary then, these are great straps which are very comfortable and provide superb grip but they might not suit everyone or be particularly hard-wearing.

Four stars (though may be five for some and three for others).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suprisingly Good, 26 Jun 2011
This review is from: Authentic RDX Padded Weight Lifting Training Gym Straps Hand bar (Misc.)
Cheap price,fast delivery. Suprising how much difference they make when used on a barbell or dumbell, highly recomended in my opinion for shrugs, deadlifts etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok.., 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Padded Weight Lifting Training Gym Straps Hand bar (Misc.)
Notice that there to much padding...on the inner straps..so I had problems closing them to have a good grip..I need to cut some of the padding of
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Padding is on the wrong side., 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Padded Weight Lifting Training Gym Straps Hand bar (Misc.)
The pair I bought this week have the padding and grippy rubber on opposite sides so if you have the padding on the correct side, the grippy rubber's on the wrong side and v/v. This is contrary to the product image so have I been sold a faulty pair or is this the norm? If the padding/grippy rubber were on the correct side, I'd be glad to give this product 5/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does the job, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Padded Weight Lifting Training Gym Straps Hand bar (Misc.)
It serves the purpose I bought this for. So, I am happy with the purchase. However, I feel, if the strap was a little more longer, it would have done the job a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Product, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Padded Weight Lifting Training Gym Straps Hand bar (Misc.)
The straps are very durable and do exactly what you want them too. They enable you too lift heavier on exersizes like rows and deadlifts because the straps support your grip strength and wrists, meaning you can put on more weight without worrying about if you can grip it all. The pads on the straps make them very comfortable and act as a cushioning barrier, preventing weight from excersizes like dumbbell rows digging into your wrists.

This product is excellent for all lifters and is obviously easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Straps, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Padded Weight Lifting Training Gym Straps Hand bar (Misc.)
As a daily Gym Attender, Wrist Straps are important to my workout. The RDX Weight Lifting Straps are strong and comfortable and assist me in achieving the weights i need to lift.They are a good length and dont unravel in your hand.http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B004XMNZPI/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_title
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Confortable and solid, 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Padded Weight Lifting Training Gym Straps Hand bar (Misc.)
bought these after losing previous ones. padding is comfortable without getting in the way and material have not frayed despite regular use. would buy again if I lose these ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very satisfied, 4 Mar 2012
This review is from: Authentic RDX Padded Weight Lifting Training Gym Straps Hand bar (Misc.)
After seaching for some decent straps to use at the gym I came across these. After using them a few times at the gym I am highly satisfied with them I was stuck lifting a serton wieght as I coudnt keep my grip with these I have ease. Very gud product would recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews