Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


106 of 114 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Newspaper App
Just downloaded this app from kindle, just to say I have a newspaper to read without going to the shop, is now on my new Kindle fire, and i must say it really is a good read. well done
Published 21 months ago by mr mgt

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit on the pointless side
Sure, it's convenient to have all your newspapers in one place, but as other reviewers have already pointed out, the same could be accomplished with bookmarks. With fewer adds, no less.

Also, the app just does not look pleasing. With its flat, cartoony icons the design quite reminds me of old websites from the 90's and early 2000s. Perhaps this is a minor gripe...
Published 15 months ago by J


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

106 of 114 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Newspaper App, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers Free (App)
Just downloaded this app from kindle, just to say I have a newspaper to read without going to the shop, is now on my new Kindle fire, and i must say it really is a good read. well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to get the news, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers Free (App)
Great way to get the news from a full range of dailies from using just one ap. Excellent product easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit on the pointless side, 10 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers Free (App)
Sure, it's convenient to have all your newspapers in one place, but as other reviewers have already pointed out, the same could be accomplished with bookmarks. With fewer adds, no less.

Also, the app just does not look pleasing. With its flat, cartoony icons the design quite reminds me of old websites from the 90's and early 2000s. Perhaps this is a minor gripe on a free application, but just because something is cheap does not mean it has to look it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 52 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Underwhelming, 5 Nov 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Coatbridge, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers Free (App)
Functions just like a web browser only with more ads, not a technical failure but what it provided could be replicated with bookmarks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain at this price!, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers Free (App)
If I'd paid anything for this app I might have been inclined to be more critical about the way in which you navigate between and within newspapers. As it is, it's extremely useful for skimming through a wide range of papers, including those that I don't normally read. It's particularly useful if you're abroad.

Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 65 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars UK News, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers Free (App)
The main problem is that its hard to navigate backwards when reading a news source. Either I end up back at the list of news sources, or out of the app altogether. Also, it can be very slow to load some news feeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit slow, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers Free (App)
its ok but its a bit slow when you try to download it and not all of the newspapers open
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A biT of a scam, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers Free (App)
This is just a load of links to web pages with annoying adverts at the top near the back button - better to just bookmark your favourite newspaper web sites!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UK NewsPapers, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers Free (App)
Just what I was looking for - articles from a wide range of UK newspapers. Some papers better than others of course. Haven't looked at them all, but Mail online didn't size to fit kindle format so had to scroll horizontally. Others have responsive formatting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good variety, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers Free (App)
This is a good app, news available from BBC, Times, reuters, new statesman etc etc. it's good to be able to get a broad view and perspective on a wide variety of news stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UK NewsPapers Free
UK NewsPapers Free by ORANGE TECHNOLOGIES
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews