Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
Well, i can clearly state, a "proper" charge lead that you get with your HTC or any phone which now uses this connection. does charge your phone from mains fairly quickly.

HOWEVER this does not charge anywhere near good enough. point being

HTC lead (Official) takes 2.5hrs charging from mains power. 4 hrs from a USB source from desktop.

using this lead it took 12 hours!!! thats right 12 hours charging from exactly the same main outlet using this lead and kept the power plug head the same, no good!

when on the train (why i bought this for length) it uses up power faster than it can charge!

so what's was the point? my 12v car charger is faster than this piece of crap!

honestly DONT BUY FROM THIS SELLER, SPEND THE EXTRA £$ and get something decent .... either that or you can use this 2 meter cable to hang yourself for buying it after reading a reviews that said don't!?
;-)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2011
Came swiftly, as described, and in good working order. The cable has that sort of concertina thing at the end to stop it fraying (the cable that came with my phone started to fray and break through repeated plugging and unplugging leading to this purchase) which is good... there's only so much you can say about a cable really.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Just had an email request from supplier asking for a review. Fair enough BUT it would be helpful if the darned thing had been dispatched first (ordered four days ago)
Not big money involved so I'll just wait and see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I never thought about reviewing a USB cable before. So here is my very brief review. It does the job, but I am not convinced the cable produces the right amount of power to the device. Maybe that is just me or maybe not be it does seem to like some umph! So 2 it is for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
for the Price a grate cable well built dose the job well I use it for charging my Nexus 5, quick delivery would highly recommended worth all the penny's !!

I have tried a fue micro usb leads as I use a lot definitely recommended this one !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Arrived fairly quickly but its white despite the pictures of a black one, it didn't come in a box like the pictures suggest either but it works fine. Other reviews say it charges slowly but seems fine with my Samsung galaxy s3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
bought 2 of these as I needed a slightly longer cable to fit from a battery pack in my rucksack to my phone, within 3 weeks both cables stopped charging, opened one up and 2 of the connectors had come off the connectors at the device end, sloppy soldering on the remaining 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
This item did not work. It gave all impressions that it was functioning correctly but actually failed to charge anything. Have not tried to return as I really can't be bothered with the hassle for the amount of money involved so cannot comment on the customer service, Buyer be warned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2011
Received and using my cable, works as it should. The picture makes the cable look cheaper than it really is, the connections are sturdy and feel durable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
At the end of the day, a USB cable is a USB cable. However, I am 2m tall so can easily verify this cable isn't 2m in length, 1.5m probably. It also fails to charge a Nokia Lumia 920 from a power socket adaptor. Though it connects the Lumia 920 to the PC, it doesn't connect an older C7. I don;t have equipment to test, but it looks like this is a common USB cable with less than usual throughput and less than advertised length. Don't bother with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)