Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent.
More than pleased with this purchase. As a recent convert to classical music I recognised a good deal of the tracks on these discs and am enjoying those that I didn't. Highly reccomended.
Published on 16 Oct 2011 by Liam - Dublin

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good buy, the sound is appalling
Not a good buy, the sound is appalling, the artists are OK but there is no volume to these soundtracks and I have a good system
Published 9 days ago by moreton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 16 Oct 2011
More than pleased with this purchase. As a recent convert to classical music I recognised a good deal of the tracks on these discs and am enjoying those that I didn't. Highly reccomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 40 Most beautiful arias, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not another compilation CD, I hear you say, of Opera's greatest arias,yet this is a really splendid compilation which appeals to the purist and non-specialist alike.Warner Classics has amassed some splendid recordings:Cristina Gallardo-Domas singing the aria "O mio babbino caro" from Gianni Schicci and still making it sound fresh,Dido's lament from Purcell's Dido and Aeneas in a memorable performance by Veronique Gens,Cecilia Bartoli's " Voi che sapete" from Figaro and Barbara Hendrick's "Si,mi chiamo Mimi" are both stunning.Add Thomas Hampson,Bryn Terfel,Placido Domingo and Carreras to the cast of performers and you have a double CD of extraordinary quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin!, 22 Jun 2007
By 
Sadie (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
This is a beautiful album, which lives up to its title. Will be enjoyed by both opera buffs, and those of us who just like the songs we keep hearing on TV and radio. Now you can match the song to the title, to the opera. Includes many arias not usually found on opera compilations. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great CD filled with the popular arias but also some less well known ones, a real bargain if you buy the CD and get auto rip for your MP3 player!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a friend., 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this CD some time ago. A friend heard it and said he liked it. So I thought I would treat him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classics just for me?, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Most Beautiful Arias (MP3 Download)
The 40 Arias on this album are well chosen, and played in the grand classical manor.
I have already listened to most of the tracts, and enjoyed them all, inime, I will come back to this album, meany, meany times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful classic arias, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. F. Pilkington (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Most Beautiful Arias (MP3 Download)
Very good choice of arias. Some criticism by other purchases as to the quality of the finished cd was not an issue here, as I decided on a MP3 download. Will not satisfy everyone if their particular favourite is not be included, but the overall choice of arias will I think suit most
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful CD have bought for others and others after listening have bought too. One of my favourites with free MP3 download too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have found this CD great value and enjoyable Good selection of tracks and good listening Recommend to all opera lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THEY REALLY ARE BEAUTIFUL ARIAS, but ............, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Christopher W. Brierley - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THEY REALLY ARE BEAUTIFUL ARIAS, but there are quite a few missing too, let's face it there is a great deal to choose from in the classics. I wish they had done it as a 3 CD set, or even 4, 5, or 6, like the "100 best of" series and that's why I gave only 4 stars, but what is here is divine, I just wanted more for my money, still highly recommended.
PS. A few tracks from 10 on the 2nd CD are different from the current mp3 samples, still good though but yet another misleading mess up from amazon and I keep telling them !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

40 Most Beautiful Arias
40 Most Beautiful Arias by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews