Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Television
Excellent set in every aspect. Picture quality, looks, ease of use and installation, power usage, remote control.
I mounted it myself onto TV unit, very straightforward job. Setup and connection to the internet was mostly automated and easy to do.

Only criticisms and I still give it 5 stars are:

- Start up time seems long compared to other...
Published on 26 Jun 2011 by G

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lot of failures
I already experienced 2 failures with a unit purchased 6 month ago. Had to have it serviced, to change the screen and then the motherboard. Not a model I would recommend!
Published on 15 Nov 2012 by Christophe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Television, 26 Jun 2011
This review is from: UE46D8000 46" 3D LED Television 1080p Full HD Freeview HD freesat HD (Electronics)
Excellent set in every aspect. Picture quality, looks, ease of use and installation, power usage, remote control.
I mounted it myself onto TV unit, very straightforward job. Setup and connection to the internet was mostly automated and easy to do.

Only criticisms and I still give it 5 stars are:

- Start up time seems long compared to other sets.

- Bleeding light issue on the edges and from certain angles, but remember it is an edge lit LCD set, not a plasma.

- TV guide and browsing in general feels clumsy and slow. I use it mostly through a HUMAX set top box and what a difference. wouldn't attempt to navigate on the internet without a keyboard....

Despite those 3 minor issues the TV is a good as they come these days.

Hope it helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a TV !!!!!, 9 Aug 2011
By 
Ankit Agarwal (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UE46D8000 46" 3D LED Television 1080p Full HD Freeview HD freesat HD (Electronics)
OMG... like all i think I was also wondering whether or not to spend the extra money and go for this stunning looking piece of electronics.... Finally I succumbed and took a good deal price still quite steep if u compare it with other TVs in the market... but then again.. other TVs are just other TVs once u see the performance of this TV...

*I love the bezel look...
*TV is amazingg... HD is breathtaking... and 3D is fantabulous as well.. (Can do with more free stuff for 3D but I am sure as time goes on it will be there....)
*Sound which is always an issue that manufacturer's ignore.... is great... till now.. I haven't watched at volume more than 40... it is brilliant...
* Game mode is great as well.. you can actually feel the difference playing the game in normal Vs Game mode...
* Everything about this TV is class and quality.. and though heavy on the card in the beginning but totallllly worth it!!!

Enjoyy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy, Buy, Buy!, 16 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. P. Amos - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UE46D8000 46" 3D LED Television 1080p Full HD Freeview HD freesat HD (Electronics)
I didn't get this TV from Amazon, as I found it cheaper from a rival seller who was also running a promotion with a free 3D Blue Ray player, but enough of that - what a TV!

Standard Freeview output is pretty good, but Freeview HD is mesmerising! I had read reviews on this TV which stated that the images will make your jaw drop and they were not kidding.

A particular highlight is watching X-Factor on ITV1 HD, now X-Factor may not be to everyone's taste, but the show lighting and visuals really show what this TV can do. There's so much punch and clarity in the images that you almost need sun glasses on! You really do get drawn in and lost in the stunning visuals.

To top it all off, even when not in use, the set just oozes class and sophistication, just sitting there looking like a super model, which by the way don't come cheap!

Ok, the response to the remote can be a bit sluggish, and the internet functionality is basic - but then I have a computer for that!

One of the best pieces of consumer electronics I have ever brought, how someone can give this TV just one star I will never know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best On The Market IMO, 7 April 2012
This review is from: UE46D8000 46" 3D LED Television 1080p Full HD Freeview HD freesat HD (Electronics)
Bought this set in november now and it is the best TV on the market IMO.

Picture does need a little adjustment within the settings as the picture is just to good so makes old movies look very bad. but on the other hand frozen planet for instance was out of this world.

3D is very good. i have no light bleed from the edges like somebody else has said in a review remote is good as well. however the online features and the apps is a nightmare to use. but with my set i got a free samsung galaxy tab and you can use the remote feature on that to control the TV and stream movies,pictures and music to or from the TV. i dont think i can describe just how good this TV actualy is. if your thinking of buying this set but are in two minds.. make the leap and watch how many people comment on the look and the picture quality of it. every person who has walked through my front door have said how amazing the TV is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stunning visuals, but a bit too clear?, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: UE46D8000 46" 3D LED Television 1080p Full HD Freeview HD freesat HD (Electronics)
Picked one of these up at the weekend along with a 3D Blu-Ray player.

When I compared it with the other TV's in the store it looked like it has dropped in from 5 years in the future, it's that much better.

However, watching some of my favourite movies over the weekend I found myself fiddling with the settings a lot, because sometimes the images are just too good.

With our old 37" 720p LCD you could never see the joins with movies, and the colour and warmth were all there - this set managed to make LoTR look like a documentary, and some of the sets looked very fake and soulless. Tweaking the contrast and sharpness settings softened it up a bit, but it will take a bit of getting used to (and this was all from DVD's - not BD's)

Eventually production values will ramp up so that this TV won't show them up so much, but older films will always look a bit too clinical.

Perhaps giving it 4*'s is a bit like shooting the messenger, but it does make a lot of content look very cheap which reduces viewing pleasure - You're too busy looking at the screen and what it's presenting - rather than just being engrossed in a movie.

Oh, and the 3D is the best I've ever seen - better than the Cinema imho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars muy bien, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UE46D8000 46" 3D LED Television 1080p Full HD Freeview HD freesat HD (Electronics)
casi dos años en casa y sin un problema. realmente una calidad fuera de serie en cuanto a imagen sonido y su parte smart sin problemas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lot of failures, 15 Nov 2012
This review is from: UE46D8000 46" 3D LED Television 1080p Full HD Freeview HD freesat HD (Electronics)
I already experienced 2 failures with a unit purchased 6 month ago. Had to have it serviced, to change the screen and then the motherboard. Not a model I would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful for HD or SD tv viewing with many other problems, 1 Oct 2011
This review is from: UE46D8000 46" 3D LED Television 1080p Full HD Freeview HD freesat HD (Electronics)
This tv is great if you're watching a film on USB key in Blu Ray, but on tv via aerial even in HD it is pitiful. I sent the first back because it had wireless access problems (laptop had 5* signal strength, tv had 1 star and couldn't stream from the next room), the HD channel disappear when you run the Samsung C5900 blu ray player switched on (but not running).

The worst problem by far with this tv is that watching HD tv you get terrible jitter movements and frame slow downs watching normal tv. It happens in everything from sports images to gameshows to news programmes. Samsung tried updating the firmware, changing all picture settings and sent me two new versions of the tv. Nothing can resolve this. Its an inherent design problem with this tv and I strong recommend you avoid this tv.

Also, forget 4OD or ITV on demand, because none of them work on this tv and using the web browser entering text is like going back to a phone from the 1980s. You have to scroll around the screen to enter each individual key in turn. Just hideous.

Avoid, avoid, avoid. My third one of these has been sent back for full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING!!, 1 Jan 2012
This review is from: UE46D8000 46" 3D LED Television 1080p Full HD Freeview HD freesat HD (Electronics)
Bought this tv a week ago and it is awfull, the picture in HD is worse than my 4yr old Pioneer. Issues are moving images on the tv it judders and much worse with football, blacks are bad too simply not enough detail. Iv spent hours fiddling with the settings. I will be going back to plasma with my tail between my legs im sorry plasma for cheating on you & i WILL NOT DO IT AGAIN!! My setup= Onkyo 609 av receiver, WireWorld Chrmo 6 HDMI cables through out, ps3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews