Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rich Source Of Vitamins
Almonds were first found in the Mediterranean area and then transplanted to California. I have been eating almonds almost daily for several years.

"The almond is a nutritionally dense food and is a rich source of vitamin E. They are also rich in dietary fiber, B vitamins, essential minerals such as magnesium, copper, manganese, calcium, and potassium as...
Published 7 months ago by prisrob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
These almonds were nice and fat, and mostly tasted ok. However they were a tiny bit harder and drier than i would have liked. still better than some others i have had in the past
Published 7 months ago by lizzywee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rich Source Of Vitamins, 19 Jan 2014
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg (Grocery)
Almonds were first found in the Mediterranean area and then transplanted to California. I have been eating almonds almost daily for several years.

"The almond is a nutritionally dense food and is a rich source of vitamin E. They are also rich in dietary fiber, B vitamins, essential minerals such as magnesium, copper, manganese, calcium, and potassium as well as monounsaturated fats and polyunsaturated fats. Potential health benefits, which have not been scientifically validated, include improved complexion and possibly a lower risk of cancer. A preliminary trial showed that using them in the daily diet might lower several factors associated with heart disease, including cholesterol and blood lipids." Wikipedia

This almond is natural, nutritional, and considered to be the finest tasting, most expensive variety of almond grown in California. It’s light color, smooth skin and flavor delivers a snack with zero trans fat and zero cholesterol. A one ounce single serving makes the ideal daily snack portion! These almonds had the best overall rating for any almond. Taste wise it is the best. Use 1-ounce bags are perfect for a daily snack. This is one of the best buys I have found. I take several packs out a day, and have the almonds for snacks. I keep a pack or two in my bag, and I always take them on vacation. One of the best buys from Amazon.

Recommended. prisrob 01-19-14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant almonds at a good price, 1 May 2013
By 
Ms. Laraine Ward (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg (Grocery)
Fast post and easy transaction. I use these for making my breakfast milk and my smoothies every morning which I drink throughout the day...I only buy raw whole almonds as I want all the goodness from the nut…. these are as good as any I've had but at a slightly better price and fast delivery. I've no hesitation in purchasing these on a regular basis from Whole Foods Online Ltd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Try them, there good., 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg (Grocery)
They are very good, I do enjoy having a munch on these, they taste really good. Will buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick dispatch, great product., 7 Feb 2013
By 
Djadko Shtota (Halwell, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg (Grocery)
It arrived quite quickly. It's a bit hard to write about a bag of almonds. It's delicious and almondy. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nuts glorious nuts, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg (Grocery)
Great tasting nuts good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dry and flavourless, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg (Grocery)
Gross - don't think I can have any more of the packet as they taste like they're covered in dust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg (Grocery)
These almonds were nice and fat, and mostly tasted ok. However they were a tiny bit harder and drier than i would have liked. still better than some others i have had in the past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice nuts, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg (Grocery)
this product quality is really nice
it is tasty as well as healthy
I would recommend this to nut lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and Fresh, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg (Grocery)
Great product! Love almonds! These are very fresh and delicious! I use these to make homemade almond milk! Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg (Grocery)
This is the cheapest way that I have found to buy almonds. Great to chop and mix with pinhead oatmeal porridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg
Buy Whole Foods Almonds Whole 1 Kg by Buy Whole Foods Online Ltd.
14.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews