Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for requirements
Having bought pucnh bag hooks in the past that were much, much more expensive. I am a little disapointed that I did not find this earlier.
Strong, very sturdy and easy to fit. What else can you ask for?
Published on 13 Sept. 2011 by N666NDA

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality from RDX- the only chink in their armour
The only weak part of RDXs punch bag packages are the inadequate screws and plugs provided with the hooks and plates. The jury is also out on the plates. I suspect they won't survive long term without fracture. This is something RDX can improve on - alternatively get yourself self expanding steel plugs and matching screws from a DIY store. Pay attention to loading weight...
Published 5 months ago by Spilsbury


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for requirements, 13 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Authentic RDX Punch Bag Steel Ceiling Hook with Swivel,Wall Bracket Boxing (Misc.)
Having bought pucnh bag hooks in the past that were much, much more expensive. I am a little disapointed that I did not find this earlier.
Strong, very sturdy and easy to fit. What else can you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colin, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Punch Bag Steel Ceiling Hook with Swivel,Wall Bracket Boxing (Misc.)
I hung my punch bag from the wooden beams in my garage using this ceiling mount. It is of a high quality and was very easy to install. Regularly takes well in excess of 140kgs despite the advertised 100kg limit. I think my garage roof will give in long before it does! excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Punch bag ceiling hook, 29 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Punch Bag Steel Ceiling Hook with Swivel,Wall Bracket Boxing (Misc.)
Item itself arrived very promptly and well packaged. Looks well made and man enough for the job; certainly standing up to all I have given it to date. The fixings [screws and plugs] were of a surprisingly good quality, it is often the case that screws especially have to be replaced with stronger/ longer ones. Easy to fit. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, Robust, Value for Money, 29 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Punch Bag Steel Ceiling Hook with Swivel,Wall Bracket Boxing (Misc.)
Ordered three of these, excellent build quality. Come complete with all fixings and very easy to put up and start using with your gym equipment. An excellent price for this brand and better quality and value for money than competing products out there. Very happy indeed :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rdx punch bag ceiling hook, 19 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Punch Bag Steel Ceiling Hook with Swivel,Wall Bracket Boxing (Misc.)
Strong bracket and comes with 4 decent screws. Seems very secure and is doing its job at the moment (using Rdx 5ft punch bag). I have only recently purchased Rdx products but am really impressed with the quality you get for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars authentic rdx punch bag ceiling hook with wall bracket hanger, 27 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Punch Bag Steel Ceiling Hook with Swivel,Wall Bracket Boxing (Misc.)
Bracket and swivel are very sturdy and well constructed and comes with 4 decent screws. Seems very secure and is doing its job at the moment (using Rdx 4ft punch bag). Easy instulation, Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well!, 29 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Punch Bag Steel Ceiling Hook with Swivel,Wall Bracket Boxing (Misc.)
I wasnt to sure which bracket to purchase when I was given a punch bag. Did alot of research and decided for the RDX one. Installed it with no problems to some wooden beams in the garage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ceiling hook for punch bag, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Punch Bag Steel Ceiling Hook with Swivel,Wall Bracket Boxing (Misc.)
This was brilliant, we have beamed ceiling and my husband fitted to hold sons punchbag - just the job! Would recommend but make sure your beams / ceiling solid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 16 Jun. 2014
By 
Andy O'Boogie (Widnes, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Punch Bag Steel Ceiling Hook with Swivel,Wall Bracket Boxing (Misc.)
Not in a box and no instructions (would have liked to have known what size of drill bit to use, that would have saved some time and experimentation!). However once fixed into the beam in the garage roof it is solid as a rock. It does allow 360 degree turning of the punch bag (contrary to what another reviewer says) and very important that it does. Recommended for anyone who buys a punchbag as the fixings in mine were for a wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality !, 13 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Authentic RDX Punch Bag Steel Ceiling Hook with Swivel,Wall Bracket Boxing (Misc.)
Very well made & robust, however it doesn't swivel 360° like I thought it would only 180° but still fantastic piece for a great price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews