Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for those wishing to train effectively with kettlebells
This is a great book for learning the techniques required for the various must do lifts. The number of main exercises in the book, you could just about count on a single hand but the attention to detail is excellent, the teaching points are clear and explicit with clear pictures demonstrating how to perform and how not to perform while also giving advice as to how to...
Published on 4 Aug. 2008 by M. Bach

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some fantastic content... LOADS of pointless padding
The detailed descriptions and "Dos and Don'ts" for the set of core kettlebell exercises are perfect. Yes there is a lot of YouTube and internet material about kettlebells out there, but a lot of it is dreadful (sometimes dangerous!) and picking the real gems is not easy. This book only has gems.

Unfortunately at least half the book could be removed as it is...
Published on 16 Jan. 2010 by Robert Phillips


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic book, 30 July 2012
Pavel really knows his stuff and this book is an invaluable resource for anyone wanting to train seriously with kettlebells. What really makes the book stand out, however, is the incredible humour and personality with which it's delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From what's the fuss about to LOVING the book and it's programs, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first got this book and saw all the pictures and sparse text and thought what's the big deal about this book, however I read the book and started the Program Minimum, then reviewed the concepts again and started to really like the book. I regularly review the book now and incorporate the suggestions. I think it's a brilliant book with sufficient imagery of how to perform the various exercises and 6 months in to using the two programs set out in the book, I have really enjoyed them and seen real tangible changes in my physique and strength. I love the simplicity of the program minimum and how well it delivers results. Really pleased to have found this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not for metro-sexuals ;)!, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
Mark Lidster (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enter the Kettlebell!: Strength Secret of the Soviet Supermen (Kindle Edition)
Anyone interested in using kettle bells to further their fitness goals and or lose weight, should definitely read this book. Pavel's no nonsense, alpha male, Russian style of narrating the subject is refreshing, entertaining and very informative. He is both inspiring and practical and the numerous anecdotes I feel only add to the books appeal. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that on a couple points I don't agree with his philosophy i.e. The use of gloves. After all most of us don't run barefoot do we ;). That apart well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ideal place for kettlebell beginners to start, 4 Jan. 2010
The Kettlebell is THE tool to use if you want to be strong, fit and lean.The thing is, it takes a certain amount of technique to use one.

This book is The resource for anyone starting to use a K/bell.Clear instruction. lots of detail and a way to measure your progress.Pavel always delivers with his products, and he is constantly refining his knowledge.

You will be amazed at what you can do with a K/bell, and the transformation in your physique after just a few training sessions.It doesn't take long boring workouts either, but I bet you will be glad they are short but intense,after trying them

Forget costly gym fees, buy the book, get a K/bell, follow the programme, and in Pavel's words "Become a better Man" (Or woman!!).

I also like Pavel's sense of humour, and I re -read this on a monthly basis, and always find something that I missed or have forgotten.An enjoyable read.and a great way to get in shape.

Joint first in my training library, along with MEN'S HEALTH Power Training: Performance-Based Conditioning for Total body Strength buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, awful delivery from Amazon, 6 Nov. 2009
By 
Nic (Scotland) - See all my reviews
This is a great book, not a whole lot of moves detailed but those that are are really well explained. Unfortunately the whle thing was let down by Amazon's new couriers HDNL. The package wasn't delivered nor was did they leave a failed delivery card to pick the package up yourself, or even find the nearest depot. HDNL told me on the phone it's company policy to not deliver above the ground floor so take note anyone who lives in a flat. They also will not redirect the parcel until Amazon call them and ask them to do so. Live in a flat and place an order and prepare to make multiple phone calls and not receive your package for approximately 10days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful resource to understand basic drills, 11 April 2015
By 
K-Pax (Bonnie Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A mix of commentary, history and well-considered photographs designed to aid the aspiring kettlebell practitioner. While much of the instruction is helpful, it is hard not to laugh at such titles as 'be a man amongst men'. Pavel comes across as a serious role model but one not without a sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enter the Kettlebell!: Strength Secret of the Soviet Supermen (Kindle Edition)
Very good read,he explains very well in pictures and texts. If you're looking to get into kettlebell or improve. This is the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four stars from me, 1 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Enter the Kettlebell!: Strength Secret of the Soviet Supermen (Kindle Edition)
It is a really good book with some great information and would buy it again in hindsight.
There are a few things that are disappointing the price for one, and the extra padding on the book like how to make a kettlebell and a few other pointless things.
Overall it is a pretty good book with some great tips and information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all hail the king!, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enter the Kettlebell!: Strength Secret of the Soviet Supermen (Kindle Edition)
This book is a must read for anyone with an interest in the bells! The mans knowledge and explanation of the movements will help to improve even a seasoned lifters technique. I personally have made leaps and bounds to my military press simply following his strength pyramid system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The guiding of how to do a move is very well. It tells you what is correct, and what isn't.
The book has got an exercise program towards the end, but that's a little difficult to follow, and a little vague in some parts. But I enjoyed my first kettlebell book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews