Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUY WELL RECOMMENDED
I BROUGHT THESE ON BEHALF OF MY DAD HE WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THEM AND WOULD RECOMMEND THEM THEY ARE EXACTLY WHAY HE WANTED AND HE IS NORMALLY VERY PICKY
Published on 5 Mar 2012 by Dave Fedeczko

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid like the plague
Bought these through another site. After just two months' light use, the upper of one heel came away from the the sole. Other reviewers have reported the same problem. So don't waste your money like I did. Avoid Scimitar shoes like the plague.

I recommend Oaktrak as a far superior alternative. I have had several pairs of Oaktrak shoes and they've lasted for...
Published 1 month ago by David C


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUY WELL RECOMMENDED, 5 Mar 2012
I BROUGHT THESE ON BEHALF OF MY DAD HE WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THEM AND WOULD RECOMMEND THEM THEY ARE EXACTLY WHAY HE WANTED AND HE IS NORMALLY VERY PICKY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oxford brogues, 28 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. R. D. Clater "saladin" (mansfield nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i like brogues and was looking for a pr of winter shoes and these looked to be just right. I put them on on day of arrival to see what they felt like and kept them on for 4 hours they were that comfortable in fact i have even purchased a brown pair as well thats how good and comfy i think they are. If you like brogues at a reasonable price these are for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 19 July 2013
By 
K. barr - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am well pleased with my new brogues they look good and will go well with my suit for my sons wedding , so for the look and the cost first class , uppers are made from leather soles are a hard plastic which is not a problem so Street 101 Many Thanks:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oxford brogues, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was unable to get brogues in my local shoe shops as no one stocked them Thanks to amazon I tracked down a supplier received my shoes in two days The quality was excellent fitted like a glove will use again, price was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid like the plague, 21 Oct 2014
By 
Bought these through another site. After just two months' light use, the upper of one heel came away from the the sole. Other reviewers have reported the same problem. So don't waste your money like I did. Avoid Scimitar shoes like the plague.

I recommend Oaktrak as a far superior alternative. I have had several pairs of Oaktrak shoes and they've lasted for years with no problems. Sadly, Oaktrak weren't available when I bought these, but they are again now and they cost less too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These look really nice, they are well made. Only worn them a bit but they are very comfortable.
I've had more expensive Brogues but I think I prefer these!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brougue, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shoes have been well made, are tough and sturdy, much cheaper than others of the same style and feel great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brogue Oxford Shoes, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were for my Husband and he likes very much, wears to work and says they are very comfortable on the feet....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made good quality leather and good fit and size . Arrived promptly. Would buy again in other colours .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best pair I've bought in a long time, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Quality Leather Wing Cap Brogue Oxford Black Shoes (Apparel)
Comfy, sturdy, good sole, bargain!!!
Price excellent
Delivery excellent
5* item
Considering getting a second pair for reserve or when this pair wears out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews