Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a close shave
This item is great for the money.
Its a substantial rotary shaver, tilting heads to get into all the contours of yer craggy face...lol
This comes with a stand, and a bottle of cleaning solution, which you fill the little reservoir in the stand with.
The shaver, I found gave a beautiful smooth, close shave. I have previously been using the philips nivea...
Published on 23 Jun. 2011 by S. Hammond

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good but not top rate
Some things about the Phillips Power Touch Plus PT870cc are good. When charged it does seem to give quite a close shave, but the cleaning system is awfully fiddly. Every few days it seems to need topping up with cleaning fluid because otherwise the device which lowers the razor into the fluid refuses to do so and then raises the shaver out of the fluid with much flashing...
Published on 20 April 2012 by A. Goldman


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Shaver, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870cc Dual Precision Rechargeable Electric Shaver with Clean and Charge System (Personal Care)
My husband is very pleased with his new shaver which does everything including cleaning itself - how good is that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas git, 10 July 2013
By 
Mrs. D. Purdey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870cc Dual Precision Rechargeable Electric Shaver with Clean and Charge System (Personal Care)
Brought this for my husband for Christmas and he then decides to grow a beard. Finally after 7 months he shaved it off. He says it is not as good as a wet have but ok for a quick shave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1st. class quite shaver, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870cc Dual Precision Rechargeable Electric Shaver with Clean and Charge System (Personal Care)
Very quite shaver last over a month on a charge.auto clean and charge works well though the instructions could do with some written words and not just pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Close very close, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870cc Dual Precision Rechargeable Electric Shaver with Clean and Charge System (Personal Care)
I bought this as a replacement for my defunct one.
Quiet,close shave,quick charging,
This shaver has the lot.
I Recommend this shaver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One year review, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870cc Dual Precision Rechargeable Electric Shaver with Clean and Charge System (Personal Care)
I've been using this for a year now and it's a very good razor, it also holds its charge well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Philips Power Touch Plus PT870cc electric shaver, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870cc Dual Precision Rechargeable Electric Shaver with Clean and Charge System (Personal Care)
This shaver is brilliant, exactly as described - gives a smooth shave, easy to clean, neat and lightweight. All that a man could want !!
Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870cc Dual Precision Rechargeable Electric Shaver with Clean and Charge System (Personal Care)
My husband is very please with the shaver, have not had it long enough to use the cleaner yet so cannot comment on that, but the shaver works well and is very quiet, also very light and easy to handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Phillips Power Touch Plus, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870cc Dual Precision Rechargeable Electric Shaver with Clean and Charge System (Personal Care)
having always used Phillips Electric ShaversIchose this model as a replacement for my old worn out one, very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great razor., 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870cc Dual Precision Rechargeable Electric Shaver with Clean and Charge System (Personal Care)
I've had a Phillips razor before and like this one too, it does the job and holds a good charge - enough for a week's shaving and is washable under the tap which is great - I would buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Close Shave, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870cc Dual Precision Rechargeable Electric Shaver with Clean and Charge System (Personal Care)
I have been using my Philips shaver for a few months now and feel I can give a realistic assessment of the product. It took a while to get used to the rotary motion to shave but once this was mastered it was OK. I can now even pat my head whilst doing it! The base unit malfunctioned and I contacted Philips who sent me a replacement, no quibbling, which works fine. It only takes a minute to connect the cable for charging either through the base unit or directly on to the shaver. I feel it would be a big improvement if the base unit powered from a rechargeable battery but this would obviously add to the cost. All in all a very good shaver, purchased at a bargain price through Amazon with which I am very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews