Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars give it a listen
Fantastic. I love every song on the cd. A bit of rock/classic & indie on the side. We've danced to it, bbq to it & I've just listened to it whilst ironing. Will put you in a good mood. xxx
Published 6 months ago by Alison James

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I heard a track from this on XFM and thought the CD would be worth listening to, but it isn't.
Published 23 months ago by Barry Cross


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars give it a listen, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suego Faults (Audio CD)
Fantastic. I love every song on the cd. A bit of rock/classic & indie on the side. We've danced to it, bbq to it & I've just listened to it whilst ironing. Will put you in a good mood. xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Band, 17 Jan 2013
By 
I. H. C. Mellor "mihcm" (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suego Faults (MP3 Download)
I saw Wolf Gang live in November 2012 at the O2, supporting Keane, they were really good live and are equally good on this recording,well worth a listen, especially if you like bands such as Keane, Coldplay etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories of the gig at the O2 recently. If anything they were better live, but hey, you can't have them in your home, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suego Faults (Audio CD)
Brings back memories of the gig at the O2 recently. If anything they were better live, but hey, you can't have them in your home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Barry Cross - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suego Faults (Audio CD)
I heard a track from this on XFM and thought the CD would be worth listening to, but it isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 14 Dec 2012
This review is from: Suego Faults (Audio CD)
Saw them support keane at o2 arena and love them had to get the cd asap love it not one bad song on it my favourite is midnight dancers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upbeat intresting pop, 17 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suego Faults (MP3 Download)
I love this debut album by Wolf Gang. The lead singer has a great range in his voice though mostly sings in a falsetto. The tunes are undeniably catchy and upbeat, but there are some slower songs thrown which are just as easy to listen to. It is hard not to dance around and sing to the tracks especially stay and defend, the king and all of his men, and dancing with the devil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Mix Between ELO and the Scissor Sisters But Fails To Get Going, 26 Oct 2012
By 
Craig G. Williams (READING UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suego Faults (Audio CD)
I am sorry these guys are not one of the best new bands around. This album fails to take off some of the tracks are mediocre at best. There are strong similarities between ELO and the Sisscor Sisters here.

I am afraid it only gets 2 stars from me. Yes the single is a good song but the rest just fails to take off a big shame really after I heard people raving about this band I don't see why to be honest it is quite dull in parts too.

Music should be uplifting and inspiring unfortunately does neither for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: Suego Faults (Audio CD)
Purchased this because I'd heard and greatly enjoyed "King and All His Men" on XM Radio. After listening to it all the way through, I'm not even sure that's my favorite song on the album any longer.

There is a huge range of pace between the songs. I find myself actively listening to every song due to this change.

Of course, there are songs that I don't like as much. But as a whole, I can't think of any that don't belong and a removal of even one would change the album from what I have come to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Album Triumph!, 7 Sep 2011
This review is from: Suego Faults (Audio CD)
I saw Wolf gang at the YNOT festival in August, they were awesome! Which prompted me to buy their CD, which is awesome! Buy there album and find out when they are playing near you because these guys are amazing! I'm going to see them on the NME radar tour, I cannot wait! These guys are one of the best new bands I've heard this year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best New Album 2011, 27 Aug 2011
This review is from: Suego Faults (Audio CD)
Wolg Gang is my favourite album that I've bought this summer! They have a fantastic new sound, a definite contestant for best new artist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suego Faults
Suego Faults by Wolf Gang (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews