Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
Arrived in good time even with free delivery, not that this unusual from amazon themselves. I was pleasantly surprised when i opened the box, even reading the description I was a little unsure of the product with it being cheap for a good psu and not 80% rated, there are enough cables to keep most people happy bar the ones cramming ridiculous amounts of hardware into the...
Published 20 months ago by Freud

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seems like a solid PSU but far too loud.
I got this to go into a basic gaming system (i3, hd7770, 8gb RAM) and it functioned perfectly in the short time I used it.

Pros

-Very cheap
-Seems reliable
-Solid build, actually surprisingly heavy
-All the connectors you need for a basic modern gaming system

Cons

-Noisy. The fan only seems to have 1 speed...
Published 16 months ago by S. Winters


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 500W PSU, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
good quality at reasonable price & the fan is fairly quiet. No problems so far& it was fairly easy to swap out the old PSU for this new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great 30 PSU, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
I brought this PSU to replace my old one as it kept surging and cutting out, especially when running high-end graphics applications.
This PSU came quickly, was easy to install with plenty of connectors and works perfectly.
It is basically silent, except it lets off a sort of squealing noise while running BIOS tests, but stops quickly after tests are passed.

Is all I expected for 30 PSU and will be replacing in a year or so, but would reccomend this for people on a budget :)

Peace!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, Cheap PSU, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
Fantastic product for the price; runs my medium-spec gaming build with little sound and no hassle. I would say the best power supply for the price. Only slight con is it didn't come with a mains cable, but not a worry if you have lots of spare parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good product... until it blew., 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
Coolermaster, I thought - they are reliable.
And it was, until slightly over a year after the computer was up and running, it shut down with no warning. I also found it had reset the house fuse. Trying it again, it did the same. I removed all components to check, and it did it again. It's dead - short-circuited somewhere, enough to run a current through, hence the house fuse going.
Most other power supplies of an equitable price and nature have 2-year guarantee. This one doesn't Makes one wonder whether they have a reason for this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, quiet PSU, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At the time of writing I have had this PSU about a month.
I did a lot of research before buying this PSU and got very close to buying a Seasonic fanless PSU as my priorities are silence and stability.
In the end some reviews said that the noise from this PSU is a little excessive whilst others raved about it and confirmed that the PSU is in fact a rebranded seasonic. My calculations show that I need around 425 watts so this is nicely over what I need, puts me into the higher efficiency bracket according to reviews and I have indeed found it to be extremely quiet if not silent (basically I hear other items in MY PC), this is compared to my previous Corsair TX750 that was always audible..
I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First rate. Fairly quiet. Highly recommended., 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
I wanted a reliable psu to power a 95 watt cpu (q8300) and 60 watt gpu (gt440), so decided to go for a reputable brand rather than a bargain basement 700 watt psu that might burn out after a few weeks.

This unit is fairly quiet and works perfectly. To gauge noise levels correctly, I tried this out in my personal silent pc. The 12 cm fan makes a consistent, moderate whir, but this is only a modest sound. On a plus side, the fan, which fits directed downwards into the case, will do a god job of cooling internal components such as a passively cooled gpu.

It is rated as 20 amps + 20 amps on the two 12 volt rails, and also has a 6 pci adapter (not needed in this case). Highly recommended - a very good psu for less than the price of a bottle of single malt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Unit, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
Very nice unit easy to fit into my CiT Vantage gamer case, as too be expected from cool master it's quiet and runs a dream and looks pretty cool too plenty of SATA connections which is ALWAYS nice :D

Only downside is that the Molar connection pins aren't the best and were bent and moved out of place whilst unboxing however this isssue was easily solved by moving them back with a screwdriver.

All in all great product and would reccomend to anyone for a nice little PSU that does pack a punch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Everything seems fine, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
I'm not an expert but I do know tit from tat. I installed this P.S.U about 6 hours ago and it has worked fine ever since. It's nice and quiet and is built from what seem to be good quality materials. The only downside is that the cables are a bit messy, but this is always the case with non-modular P.S.Us. Good value for money and if you are looking for an upgrade on a budget then I would definitely suggest that you consider this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its realy good gets the job done so far no prbelmes with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, very quiet, but has a coil whine when playing games. That can get annoying, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
It's ok, very quiet, but has a coil whine when playing games. That can get annoying gffdsg fds ds f d
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews