Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
Arrived in good time even with free delivery, not that this unusual from amazon themselves. I was pleasantly surprised when i opened the box, even reading the description I was a little unsure of the product with it being cheap for a good psu and not 80% rated, there are enough cables to keep most people happy bar the ones cramming ridiculous amounts of hardware into the...
Published 20 months ago by Freud

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seems like a solid PSU but far too loud.
I got this to go into a basic gaming system (i3, hd7770, 8gb RAM) and it functioned perfectly in the short time I used it.

Pros

-Very cheap
-Seems reliable
-Solid build, actually surprisingly heavy
-All the connectors you need for a basic modern gaming system

Cons

-Noisy. The fan only seems to have 1 speed...
Published 16 months ago by S. Winters


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooler Master 500w, 7 Feb 2014
By 
David Flint (E.Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
Bought to replace a failing power supply with a very noisy fan. This was easy to fit with no issues and plenty of spare plugs left to allow upgrades. Fan is not silent but very quiet and has been running for over a month now with no problems so good product at a good price and a very happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
Pretty decent quality for the money, but there are not many sets of power cables: 1x molex (3x plugs), 2x sata (2x plugs on each), only 1x 6-pin PCI-E (so if you have a graphics card with 2 power inputs you'll need an adapter cable from the molex plugs). Seems fairly quiet and stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It just works, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Cheltenham, Gloucestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
There is not a lot to say about a power supply but I can say there are plenty connectors for your drives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quiet PSU (most of the time), 16 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
This is a well-priced 500W PSU which runs quietly most of the time, however, I noticed on several occasions that the fan suddenly speeds up dramatically for about 10-15s, creating a lot of noise, before dropping back to normal speed. I presume this is the result of it getting a bit warm, so to solve the problem I have added an extra case fan blowing directly onto the PSU and this seems to have stopped the fan 'revving'.

On the positive side, the PSU comes with plenty of connectors (including 4x SATA).

Buyers should be aware that this PSU does not come with fixing screws nor a mains power lead.

So overall, a quiet, reasonably-priced quality PSU but you will need to make sure that it receives adequate cooling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything within expectations, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything within expectations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Power Supply Unit, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to install and allows for a neat installation regarding cable looms
Works well and meets my power requirements
Yes! I would recommend this unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool and quiet., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
I recently built a new gaming rig. and i made the fatal mistake of using the PSU that came with my case... it was cheap generic
and kicked the bucket around about a month after purchase. so i quickly got online and ordered a new one read the review, and ive also always been a fan of Cooler Master products. I took the plunge went with this one and its been great. It gives very good power its very quiet and also very cool on temps. im very pleased with it and for the price you cant complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CM Vanguard, 20 April 2014
By 
Pavel Krastev (Bulgaria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is basically a Seasonic PSU, but with fluid-bearing fan, while the actual Seasonics in the same price range are using ball-bearing fans.

In other words, this is the best of two worlds. Highly recommended, works like a charm :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and quiet, 15 April 2014
By 
M. Yale "lequetas" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
Needed a bigger power supply for a video card upgrade but wanted it quiet as well so picked this one and it is great, nice and quiet and no problems so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars power supply unit, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master 500W 12V Elite Power 500 Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
My son received this for christmas. he is very pleased with it. it does what it is supposed to and it arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews