Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT PRICE QUALITY ?
HAVING PURCHASED SOLAR LIGHTS PREVIOUSLY, WAS AMAZED TO FIND HOW SOLID THIS SET WAS.
THE CABLE IS MUCH BETTER, AND WILL LAST A LOT LONGER THAN PREVIOUS SETS I HAVE
PURCHASED. IN MY OPINION WORTH PAYING A BIT EXTRA FOR A PRODUCT THAT WILL LAST
LONGER.ALSO THESE LIGHTS ARE WORKING FOR 10 HOURS NONE STOP, ON A CLOUDY DAY.
ONE OF MY NEIGHBOURS THINKS ITS...
Published on 13 Sep 2011 by Tom

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of time no sun no light
waste of time worked ok for two days with stored charge .no sun no charge cant remove batteries to give a booster charge.probable work ok in summer.
Published on 3 Jan 2012 by glyn


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT PRICE QUALITY ?, 13 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Proxima Direct« 100 LED 17M Multi Colour Solar Powered Fairy Light Waterproof -- Garden Lights Outdoor Party Lights
HAVING PURCHASED SOLAR LIGHTS PREVIOUSLY, WAS AMAZED TO FIND HOW SOLID THIS SET WAS.
THE CABLE IS MUCH BETTER, AND WILL LAST A LOT LONGER THAN PREVIOUS SETS I HAVE
PURCHASED. IN MY OPINION WORTH PAYING A BIT EXTRA FOR A PRODUCT THAT WILL LAST
LONGER.ALSO THESE LIGHTS ARE WORKING FOR 10 HOURS NONE STOP, ON A CLOUDY DAY.
ONE OF MY NEIGHBOURS THINKS ITS CHRISTMAS COME EARLY AS HALF THE STREET NOW
HAVE SOLAR LIGHTS BRIGHTENING UP THEIR GARDENS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty, 10 July 2011
This review is from: Proxima Direct« 100 LED 17M Multi Colour Solar Powered Fairy Light Waterproof -- Garden Lights Outdoor Party Lights
Very pleased with the product and the speedy delivery. We wanted to wind lots of lights around a tree without having to plug them in. These seemed ideal and after following the instructions about charging, produce a lovely effect in the dark. They're much brighter than expected and a good length, plenty for one medium-sized tree. We strapped the solar panel halfway up the trunk so that we could have all the lights high up and it works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just ordered another set, 6 Aug 2011
By 
WILSON (Ventenac en Minervois, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Proxima Direct« 100 LED 17M Multi Colour Solar Powered Fairy Light Waterproof -- Garden Lights Outdoor Party Lights
Overall, I am very satisfied with the product, and with the supplier. The only quibble I have, and it's the reason for four stars rather than five, is that the picture is a bit misleading. It gives the impression that the lights have some kind of reflector or diffuser to increase the light output, like you get on some indoor fairy lights (and which my neighbour's outdoor solar lights have). In fact these are bare bulbs, so each one emits a fairly small amount of light.

Having said that, they are really bright, and came on instantly as soon as the ambient light dropped to the required level (no charging needed). Overall, we are really pleased with the purchase - so much so that we have just ordered another set. Cost of posteage was very reasonable - we live in France - not the rip-off that some other Amazon merchants want to charge for solar lights, and delivery was very fast - a week from order. All I'd suggest is making the description a bit more clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LED Fairy Lights, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Proxima Direct« 100 LED 17M Multi Colour Solar Powered Fairy Light Waterproof -- Garden Lights Outdoor Party Lights
Beautifully dainty lights - I have them draped over my pergola and they are a real feature - good value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 July 2011
By 
Alexander Farrugia (Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proxima Direct« 100 LED 17M Multi Colour Solar Powered Fairy Light Waterproof -- Garden Lights Outdoor Party Lights
The delivery was fast, and they worked almost right out of the box. Received them in the morning, plugged the solar panel right away, and in the evening they were already giving out a rather pleasing light. Recommended to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value garden lights, 16 July 2012
By 
J. Mccarthy (middlesbrough, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proxima Direct« 100 LED 17M Multi Colour Solar Powered Fairy Light Waterproof -- Garden Lights Outdoor Party Lights
I'd previously looked at similar items in local DIY shops but they were so overpriced compared to these. They look good and hold their charge well, and I will be ordering another set shortly. I can recommend these, they are value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of time no sun no light, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Proxima Direct« 100 LED 17M Multi Colour Solar Powered Fairy Light Waterproof -- Garden Lights Outdoor Party Lights
waste of time worked ok for two days with stored charge .no sun no charge cant remove batteries to give a booster charge.probable work ok in summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LED Coloured Fairy Lights, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proxima Direct« 100 LED 17M Multi Colour Solar Powered Fairy Light Waterproof -- Garden Lights Outdoor Party Lights
Absolutely brilliant. After a half a day of charging in July I strung them along my garden fence and whoopee that evening an enchanting addition to my seaside view. They stay alight all night. The string is quite long too, maybe 30ft or more. I am so pleased with them that I bought a 2nd string. If its fairy lights you want then these are definitely the ones. I have bought others but these little chaps stay on all night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Well mine didn't work...., 18 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proxima Direct« 100 LED 17M Multi Colour Solar Powered Fairy Light Waterproof -- Garden Lights Outdoor Party Lights
These look like a quality item, and other reviewers have been very happy, so I presume mine must be faulty. They will light directly under bright light, but will not store charge even after a full bright day, just a glimmer, for 1 or 2 minutes max. I'll be returning them. Update: Excellent experience post sales from Proxima, offered refund straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect too much, 22 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proxima Direct« 100 LED 17M Multi Colour Solar Powered Fairy Light Waterproof -- Garden Lights Outdoor Party Lights
Be aware that this product needs a good deal of sunshine to work properly. A full day of winter sun gives just over an hour of Christmas light - and when it does the are very pretty. I anticipate they will be better in the summer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews