Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Two ankle supports which give a gentle support to the ankle, washable, bright blue in colour, and a good price.I have arthritis so need support from time to time and these do the job.
Published 21 months ago by Mrs. R. Breslin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price
Got it on the basis that at the price I could afford to risk it being naff. .. It wasn't.
The strength of support is modest but enough for some needs.
The fact that there were two in the box was a bonus. Thanks Mammoth.
Published 2 months ago by Ken


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 8 July 2012
By 
Mrs. R. Breslin "r.breslin" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mammoth XT Ankle Support for Sprains / Arthritis / General Pains / Injury Relief (Misc.)
Two ankle supports which give a gentle support to the ankle, washable, bright blue in colour, and a good price.I have arthritis so need support from time to time and these do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mammoth XT Ankle Support for Sprains / Arthritis / General Pains / Injury Relief (Misc.)
Bought these for my father (who is in his 80's) as he suffers from very bad arthritis in his ankle and I thought they might help add a little extra support for when he visits town to do his shopping. In the past he has refused to wear support bandages as he said they were uncomfortable, but he not only finds these comfy but they allow him to do a quick 30min shopping trip without having to use his walking stick! This is so much better than I could have hoped for. They are machine washable and at the price being sold, along with the freedom they have given to my father I will be buying more. I can't believe how good they are, I looked at more expensive options, but read other reviews for these and thought I would try these first - but wasn't expecting much - I couldn't have been more wrong, I am so pleased they have given my father a bit more freedom. I highly recommend this product, at the price being sold there is no excuse not to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mammoth XT Ankle Support for Sprains / Arthritis / General Pains / Injury Relief (Misc.)
Been suffering with Achilles Tendonitis and these give it some much needed support without being to restrictive. The are very comfortable to wear and feel fine when wearing inside of shoes or trainers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ankle support, 29 Nov 2012
By 
Sophia "Sophia" (S W Wales in the UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mammoth XT Ankle Support for Sprains / Arthritis / General Pains / Injury Relief (Misc.)
My daughter is very happy with this product. She hurt her ankle before going to do a course in physical theatre and she wouldn't ahve been able to cope as well as she has without it. Very Happy indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My best buy of the year so far!, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. N. Daws (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mammoth XT Ankle Support for Sprains / Arthritis / General Pains / Injury Relief (Misc.)
OK, so it's only the middle of January, but I'm still hugely impressed with these ankle supports. I have an old ankle injury that recently flared up again, and just as a result of wearing them for a few days the pain is almost gone.

They are well produced and look as though they should last a long time. They feel quite tight when you put them on, but you soon stop noticing them. They fit perfectly well under socks, which is something I wondered about before purchasing.

They are obviously not a substitute for a splint or bandage, but if you suffer from minor ankle pain or weakness they could be just the thing you need. And at Amazon's incredibly low price for a pair, you really don't have anything to lose by trying them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mammoth XT Ankle Support for Sprains / Arthritis / General Pains / Injury Relief (Misc.)
i use these for general sport use and have weak ankles. they are great so far and seem to wask-up ok. all i would say is there is two in a pack which is not clear fromthe descriptions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mammoth XT Ankle Support for Sprains / Arthritis / General Pains / Injury Relief (Misc.)
Excellent product much better than the expensive one I had bought. It supports my ankle perfect not too tight or loose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ANKLE SUPPORT, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mammoth XT Ankle Support for Sprains / Arthritis / General Pains / Injury Relief (Misc.)
FOR THE PRICE A VERY GOOD PRODUCT WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND IF WEARING CONSTANTLY I WOULD SUGGEST BUYING 2 SO 1 COULD BE IN THE WASH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars support for ankle at very little cost, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mammoth XT Ankle Support for Sprains / Arthritis / General Pains / Injury Relief (Misc.)
I use this support 3 X a week for "boot Camp" my achillies has been much better since using the support
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value & brilliant product to use!, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mammoth XT Ankle Support for Sprains / Arthritis / General Pains / Injury Relief (Misc.)
Brilliant product and fantastic customer service. Posted out very quickly. Great value for money too! Bought for my mum who suffers with pains in her ankles/feet since chemo. They keep her supported but they aren't overly tight. Very happy customer. Thank you :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa66daa14)

This product

Only search this product's reviews