Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little gem
This is a fantastic little film, about a super-shy Northern girl (Jane Horrocks) who hides her secret talent - an amazing singing voice - from her mother until one fateful day she is 'discovered' by the ultra-slimy Michael Caine, the flash man-about-town who sweeps Little Voice's mother off her feet but ultimately turns out not to be very nice after all. There are...
Published on 13 Mar 2000

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gritty coming of age drama
LV spends all her time in her room listening to her dead father's record collection at full blast. She hardly ever speaks (even when directly spoken to). Her overbearing mother takes everything LV does as a personal slight.
Two men look set to change all that: There's the shy telephone engineer who notices LV and wants to get to know her better. There is also her...
Published on 5 Sep 2004 by Francisco


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little voice ..... big impact, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Voice [DVD] (DVD)
I've had this film on my to watch list for a long time, and then my daughter needed to get it for Drama GCSE, so perfect to kill two birds with one stone.

Thoroughly enjoyable and memorable performances.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very enjoyable just what we wanted will buy more when required, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Voice [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
just what we wanted, in good condition, and clean.can not think of anything else to say about the product.over and out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD for my sister, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Voice [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
A purchase that was ideal for my sister. We enjoyed the theatre production and wanted to see the film. Great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Voice [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
i went to see the musical to this film and although it was good i reckon the film is alot better as i can remember it all compared to the musical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought Little Voice DVD-Good valye,prompt dfelivery-enjoyed watching it., 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Voice [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Was looking for a piece of nostalgia filmed in a town I know well and little voice fitted the bill. Well acted by Jane Horrocks, Brenda Blethin ,Michael Caine and the rest. Well filmed, brought back memories of timrs spent in Scarborough.
,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie!, 27 Mar 2013
This review is from: Little Voice [DVD] (DVD)
GREAT acting, I loved watching the mother and of course Micael Caine NEVER disapoints!!!!!!!!! I think it is worth watching. The music is amazing too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Voice, 14 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Voice [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful film - a classic and worth having in your collection. Great cast, great music and performance by Jane Horrocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Entertainment, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Voice [DVD] (DVD)
Funny yet frequently emotional film by small cast of excellent British actors.
Thoroughly entertaining and absorbing from start to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Voice [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Voice [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Voice [DVD]
Little Voice [DVD] by Mark Herman (DVD - 2011)
4.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews