Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Petition for London recording
I ordered this album when it first came out for the Broadway show. When I saw the uk version I craved for a London cast recording. It has been noted that there are no plans for this to happen so I have taken it upon myself to create a Facebook page to show our demand for it! If we get enough fans we can start a petition. Please if you have a Facebook account search 'Shrek...
Published on 16 Aug. 2011 by lollylea

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrek The Musical - UK Edition
I am very confused with this CD as I thought I was ordering a UK Edition with the Cast from Drury Lane!? Instead I have the Original Broadway Cast Recording stating that it is a UK Edition!!?? Very misleading. I am not happy with this copy so what do I do to get the UK Version from the Cast in Drury Lane? Hello Amazon!!!!! HELP!
Published on 29 Sept. 2011 by Trish


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars For my daughter who is mad about Shrek the Musical ..., 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For my daughter who is mad about Shrek the Musical. Has been played so often that even I know all the words to all the songs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it as a present for my sons friend the receipent said its great and played it several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 30 Dec. 2012
By 
David Cregeen (Stafford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth the purchase price and hope tyhat the Cubs and Scouts of Stafford also get to like it soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In my opinion this CD is genial. I think I got you beat by Sutton Foster is the best song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my grandson and he loves it and its growing on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great songs that all of the family enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars magical love story ... lotus in a swamp!, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having greatly enjoyed "Shrek The Musical", at the Theatre Royal in Drury Lane last year, this brought fond memories, and renewed enjoyment of this magical (Ogre's) love story! Although a little disappointing that, while stated to be the 'UK edition', this is actually a Broadway cast recording, which includes a couple of songs not in the Uk version, and excludes a couple which are ~ yet this said, this is a treat and a joy! The joyful good hearted quality of the story shines through the songs, and the cast convey the story wonderfully. For those who enjoyed the show, or who like a good love story about ogres, this is the cd for you! Highly recommended and hugely enjoyable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Oct. 2014
By 
Mrs. Diane Hirst "dids" (Leeds England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as good as the animation, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a present for my sister, who is into Shrek.

Have seen the animated films, which do have some songs. Therefore the material is almost perfect for an adaptation of this kind - although I understand the new songs made up here aren't quite as good and the live version doesn't quite match the animation.

Easy to see how another actor couldn't equal Eddie Murphy's energy as Donkey too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shrek The Musical
Shrek The Musical by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews