Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good 3rd party case
My friend bought the Xoom case and while its sturdy, it doesnt seem as practical.
In first place i was going to order a different case but after reading some reviews i decided for this one. The right choice.
The Xoom fits in nicely and all ports/lights/camera's are accessible. It looks nice and it definitely feels better with the case than without.
The only...
Published on 2 May 2011 by QuirijnGB

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High quality item for the price
I bought this item after already purchasing the standard Moto folio case. The LuvTab case arrived in two days together with a letter from the manufacturer asking for honest feedback to improve the product.

The case fits the Zoom very snugly and holds it firmly in place. The build seems to be of high quality and the stitching around the edges was completely free...
Published on 28 May 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High quality item for the price, 28 May 2011
This review is from: LuvTab BLACK Motorola Xoom Multifunctional / Multi Angle Luxury Executive Wallet / Cover / Stand / Typing Case - Fits all versions / models (Personal Computers)
I bought this item after already purchasing the standard Moto folio case. The LuvTab case arrived in two days together with a letter from the manufacturer asking for honest feedback to improve the product.

The case fits the Zoom very snugly and holds it firmly in place. The build seems to be of high quality and the stitching around the edges was completely free of the flaws often found on such materials. All of the cutouts are in the correct places, so there is no need to remove the Xoom in order to use any of the functions, including headphones socket, charging and HDMI sockets and, for the future, the SD card slot. All physical buttons and the front and rear cameras and speakers are also accessible. There is even a cutout for the incoming email notification light at the top right of the Xoom.

Like the folio case, the LuvTab can also act as a stand while watching video, etc.

Because of the curvature of the back of the Xoom, specifically that it's thicker in the middle than at the edges, the case flexes very slightly near the user-facing camera when first fitted, but this was easily fixed by resting a heavy book on top of the case while closed with the Xoom inside for an hour or two. This was the only niggle that I found with this case when first fitted. Although others have commented on the magnets that keep the case clised, I have personally found these to be just fine for holding the case shut.

Overall a good case. Having only-recently purchased it, I can't speak for durability over the longer term yet, but it seems to be of high quality especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good 3rd party case, 2 May 2011
This review is from: LuvTab BLACK Motorola Xoom Multifunctional / Multi Angle Luxury Executive Wallet / Cover / Stand / Typing Case - Fits all versions / models (Personal Computers)
My friend bought the Xoom case and while its sturdy, it doesnt seem as practical.
In first place i was going to order a different case but after reading some reviews i decided for this one. The right choice.
The Xoom fits in nicely and all ports/lights/camera's are accessible. It looks nice and it definitely feels better with the case than without.
The only problem i have is that the top edge of the case blocks part of the view of the front camera.

And just as an improvement. I'd recommend to use a stronger magnet to keep the lid closed properly, it will come loose if you hold it upside down :)

Aside from that i'm really pleased. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I liked it but it needs bodging, 29 Dec 2011
This review is from: LuvTab BLACK Motorola Xoom Multifunctional / Multi Angle Luxury Executive Wallet / Cover / Stand / Typing Case - Fits all versions / models (Personal Computers)
Concept and functionality are great and excellent value however there is a MAJOR FAULT with the design. The manufacturers have inserted three small (1cm x1/2cm) magnets in the lining of the top lip. As a result of the magnets the XOOM magnetic and orientation sensors do not work when the XOOM is pushed fully home into the case. My solution - a sharp Stanley knife to cut the lining and remove the magnets, this butchery doesn't show if done from inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy Customer, 1 Jun 2011
This review is from: LuvTab BLACK Motorola Xoom Multifunctional / Multi Angle Luxury Executive Wallet / Cover / Stand / Typing Case - Fits all versions / models (Personal Computers)
Very pleased with the case for my Xoom. Fits perfectly and looks good. I had looked at several other cases before I ordered this one, but saw so many good reviews that I decided to order. It arrived day after ordering, well packed. Very good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good case, 4 May 2011
This review is from: LuvTab BLACK Motorola Xoom Multifunctional / Multi Angle Luxury Executive Wallet / Cover / Stand / Typing Case - Fits all versions / models (Personal Computers)
Delivery: Ordered the case on Tuesday morning, and it reached home by Wednesday morning. Excellent service.

Package : Well packed with enough padding; Xoom case was in good condition when delivered.

Product : Good fitting for Xoom, I am happy. Stitching appears to be strong; but this can be confirmed only after using a few weeks.

Product improvement recommendation: While the case is opened in top left corner to allow volume adjustments, not sure why the top right corner is open. This could be covered for better protection. I could see one elliptical cutout on top right side; not sure which LED/button this caters for.

Overall verdict: A good case, and very good service/delivery. I will purchase again from this vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice case, 4 Jun 2011
This review is from: LuvTab BLACK Motorola Xoom Multifunctional / Multi Angle Luxury Executive Wallet / Cover / Stand / Typing Case - Fits all versions / models (Personal Computers)
Product delivered in good conditions and it fits the Xoom nicely.
I'm quite happy with this purchase.
As improvements for the future, I would suggest a slightly stronger magnet to close the lid and to make sure that the edge of the cutout does not partially cover the front camera (not a big issue but sometimes I notice the bottom of the front camera is minimally covered).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 31 May 2011
This review is from: LuvTab BLACK Motorola Xoom Multifunctional / Multi Angle Luxury Executive Wallet / Cover / Stand / Typing Case - Fits all versions / models (Personal Computers)
I was looking for a case for my new Xoom, and browsing all the cases, my attention was drawn to this product. Considering it was a lot cheaper than the "official" Motorola case, I never expected it to be the best quality, but the reviews were favourable so I ordered it

When it arrived (within a few days of ordering including a bank holiday, very impressed) I must admit I was very surprised at the quality of the product. Access holes for all ports, a nice magnetic fastener and feels a good build quality. Fits beautifully and sets my new "baby" off a treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xoom case, 2 May 2011
By 
This review is from: LuvTab BLACK Motorola Xoom Multifunctional / Multi Angle Luxury Executive Wallet / Cover / Stand / Typing Case - Fits all versions / models (Personal Computers)
Bought this case for my xoom, it does everything it says. The case is a very good fit, with all the cutouts in the correct place, unusual for something of this price. Works perfect as a stand, either to view videos whilst upright or in the typing position. One thing, when in typing position, the xoom is actually upside down, but as the screen auto rotates, not a problem. And if honest, works better as the charging point is then at the top (bottom). Good quality, would reccomend without a quibble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab BLACK Motorola Xoom Multifunctional / Multi Angle Luxury Executive Wallet / Cover / Stand / Typing Case - Fits all versions / models (Personal Computers)
Does what it advertises. Two small drawbacks: 1.) the microSD card slot is difficult to open when the tablet is in the cover. 2.) In the reclined/flat angled position for typing, the friction restraint does tend to shift out. Still highly recommended and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab BLACK Motorola Xoom Multifunctional / Multi Angle Luxury Executive Wallet / Cover / Stand / Typing Case - Fits all versions / models (Personal Computers)
Its been nearly two years since i bought it and still looks new. Only problem is with charging need to keep open to charge it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6b55864)

This product

Only search this product's reviews