Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars125
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
Speedy delivery and good value for money. Experiments work really well without having to buy any extras. Lots of good sciency facts as well as the experiments. Not much more to say. Good stuff!
11 comment27 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Be aware that you do need a fair number of additional ingredients. This is not ready to go out of the box - expect a trip to the supermarket before being able to use it.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
The adults enjoyed this toy on Christmas Day almost as much as the children. They loved making the watch work with the satsuma and the rocket was huge fun.
This is not an expensive toy so for the money it is excellent value.
0Comment32 of 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
bought for 6 yr old daughter - enjoyed messying around with rocket and lava volcano most - pretty good value for money
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Purchased as a present for a 6 year old boy and a huge success, he said it was one of his best presents!
0Comment16 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Awful awful awful. Very disappointed the results don't look anything like the results on the box. Crystals never worked and volcano just dripped red liquid down the plastic side. Big waste of money!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
My Grandson spent many hours with his dad in the kitchen playing with this not sure who enjoyed it most.
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
I was very disappointed with this science set. My 6 year old son was too. I was expecting it to work, but alas, it was pretty rubbish. Not worth buying for the amount it cost.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Good value for money and an enjoyable gift for any kid!! Speedy delivery
My friends son really enjoyed this!! A****
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Some good fun experiments. Way too old for my boys (1 and 3) but I knew that when I bought it and they still enjoyed the rocket going "pop".

Just so you know, you will also need:
vinegar
baking soda
lemon
red food colouring
washing up liquid
corn starch
ribena

But you could do quite a lot with just the first 3.
0Comment6 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.