Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected.. a good Rode piece of equipment for a very cheap price.
I didn't want to pay £80 for the standard Rode boom so I bought this as soon as I saw it, especially since I have just a light mic to hold for my DSLR videos.

I haven't used it on set yet but if feels quite solid to be so light.
Just a notice: the boom comes with a 5/3 screw and you most likely will need to buy the shock mount as well if you want to use...
Published 4 months ago by Andre Re

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
you get what you pay for, which makes it ok.
Published 3 months ago by adrianssen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected.. a good Rode piece of equipment for a very cheap price., 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole (Electronics)
I didn't want to pay £80 for the standard Rode boom so I bought this as soon as I saw it, especially since I have just a light mic to hold for my DSLR videos.

I haven't used it on set yet but if feels quite solid to be so light.
Just a notice: the boom comes with a 5/3 screw and you most likely will need to buy the shock mount as well if you want to use it.
It doesn't really make sense buying just the boom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very lightweight and plenty sturdy., 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole (Electronics)
I use this for film making at uni with my Rode Videomic with Rycote mount.
It's brilliant and i've had no problems with it. Was a lot of packaging and a massive box but i'm not complaining as it came in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light and good quality, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole (Electronics)
Excellent build quality, good grip and very light,
the only down is the price, which i think is a bit overpriced, but there`s what you pay for a good quality product i guess.
Good packaging and quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RODE have done it again!, 26 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole (Electronics)
The boompole was delivered by Inta-Audio. I selected express delivery and it came in 2 or 3 days via parcel force. It was extremely well packaged!

I have a Rode VideoMic, as does the customer below, and I needed to mount. You need to purchase the RODE MINIJACK EXTENSION CABLE FOR VIDEOMIC 3M for this to work.

Here are instructions for booming:

1) Take your mic - handle it carefully - and hold the boompole vertically. Make sure it is completely compacted (not extended at all).
2) There are two holes at the bottom of the VideoMic, the BIGGER one is for boompole use.
3) Remove the rubber on the top of the boompole, so it exposes the black metal.
4) Place the mic on top of the hole, and try and twist it round (the boompole) being careful to handle the mic cautiously.
5) Once it is securely on, you can begin use. Remember - if you feel the slightest wobble, tighten it up!

I hope this was of use. The boompole is faultless, with a comfy rubber bit that you are obviously meant to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Product, 26 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole (Electronics)
The Rode boom pole is perfect. It works with a number of different Microphone's. I have found for working with Film, Rode's product are always reliable. Its very light yet sturdy. Its grip is comfortable and the two metre length is a breeze to handle.

The down side is it does not feature any clips in which to run the extension from mic to camera/desk etc. But, all in all a great product, highly recommended for film makers on a budget.

Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole (Electronics)
you get what you pay for, which makes it ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a boompole, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole (Electronics)
Perfect boompole, aux runs through it to save it slapping against the pole in the wind, using it with rode videomic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The screw at the end..., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole (Electronics)
... May not match your mike stand. Just be aware of that, it may be worth purchasing a universal mike mount as well. Otherwise, excellent product in daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole (Electronics)
About 2 metres long, light and solid. Tailor made for my needs. I use the Rode Videomic on the end of it with various combos with a couple lavalier mics and Zoom h1s. This works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sound Value, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole (Electronics)
Purchased to compliment the other Rode sound products that I use. The extension system is quick and reliable in operation and also doubles to produce an elevated view when used with a GoPro camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RØDE 2m Micro Lightweight Boompole
£29.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews