Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2013
The unit arrived in two boxes, sort it out, lay it out, assembly was quite easy, though I did use my own tools, the hand book is useful though some of the pictures are "Copy quality". The build is good quality, the carb is open so you can set your own speeds and idling, bit of a push to start the first time, probably old age, but once it fired up and the throttle speeds were set no problems, follow the instructions and the machine is up and running in no time, the power of the engine makes quick work of brambles and undergrowth, strimmer unit is good, and the machine is easy to control. All in all good value for money, I am looking forward to a few years good sevice out of the machine.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Good Strimmer for normal domestic use. The powerful motor makes strimming long grass and weeds easy. Light weight to handle.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Works really well - once you have assembled it and worked your way round the "instructions" which give two different ratios for the two strole mixture and lack of accuray in the starting proceedure.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
The item arrived on time cosmetic damage to box, but goods inside perfect.
Took approx 15 mins to assemble, Started first time and has and is performing extremely well.
Is very good value for money,
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Had a problem with a couple of screw coming loose on the carburetor and a missing gasket but customer services sorted the problem in no time and the brushcutter works a treat
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
very good and lots more power. A bit tricky on the edges. Be careful not to pull too hard on the strap it breaks quite easy, but overall very good machine Thanks
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2011
Three weeks have passed since the grass strimmer was returned to Trueshopping because of a defective starting mechanism. I have had no communication from them in that time and have not got an email address for them.
How can they be contacted?
Regards, Marie Henderson
22 comments|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
I've bought several strimmers over the years, some costing £200+, and they've all been disastrous. With baited breath I bought this one for £99, resolved to return it within 30 days if it gave me any problems, and oh boy - it's brilliant. Unlike it's predecessors, it actually starts first time on every occasion, and only cuts out when the tanks' empty. The brush cutter is a powerful tool and made short work of our thicket overrun with brambles - it even pulverised the roots!
Only a couple of tiny gripes: the plastic mixing bottle is rubbish - shake the mix and it leaks out of the top -- and, as so often with Chinese products, the instructions leave much to be desired, not least in their use of the English language, but this really doesn't matter as the strimmer is easy-peasy to put together, even for a DIY disaster zone like myself!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Hi,
Easy to assemble, started second pull and with a few adjustment's strimming strait away.
Quite heavy but maybe its because I have always used D type handled machines.
Very powerful but quite heavy on fuel, very good value for money,
Thanks Alan. (purchased by my wife for me.)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Looked at the price and the other reviews and figured it was worth a go. So glad I did, excellent product, delivered in 3 days. Took me 45 mins to put it together and the tools provided were perfectly capable of doing the job. Adjusted the handle bars and harness to suit my height and then filled it up with fuel and 2 stroke oil (mixed in the bottle provided which did a fine job) and then followed the priming and starting instructions and it fired up first time. Easy to control with the finger throttle and sorted out my undergrowth in a matter of minutes. Highly recommend it, especially at this price which is well below the usual offerings on the high street. I have used other 'brand' strimmers and this matches them easily.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.