Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Zombie storys
A very good read a shame some of the stories were so short can't wait to read the full length stories
Published 7 months ago by mark preston

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Zombie shorts
Weird and to a Greater or lesser extent pointless, was going to buy the series but after reading this gave up,
Published 1 month ago by A. Garfield


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Zombie shorts, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LZR-1143: Perspectives (Kindle Edition)
Weird and to a Greater or lesser extent pointless, was going to buy the series but after reading this gave up,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zombie storys, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LZR-1143: Perspectives (Kindle Edition)
A very good read a shame some of the stories were so short can't wait to read the full length stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GRIPPING, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LZR-1143: Perspectives (Kindle Edition)
I COULDNT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN UNTIL I FINISHED WHAT I HAD ITS ONE OF THOSE BOOKS YOU CAN SEE IT IN YOUR MIND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars what a steaming pile of....., 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LZR-1143: Perspectives (Kindle Edition)
When the authors prologue is littered with grammatical errors should you carry on reading? ("like what I did" no exclamation mark to show a joke - this is not ME its the author!) but woe is me I did as this author came highly recommended.

The Pilot: Unbelievable from he first sentence; if eyesight is not good enough for flying F16s why would a commercial airline take you on?! I got the right hump with the comment about Nurses not knowing what to do with a sick person er, Hello! what do you think Nurses do for a living! do your research!
The gore is so over done compared to all the other aspects of the story, its like the author wrote this little bit and just randomly slotted it in. Where is the air marshal? surely the impact of crashing would have broken all the zombies? great idea, badly executed.

The Boy: more plot holes - if you go on holiday why would you leave food in your fridge? how did he get back to the house? out of the harbor? some bits were good, the emotional aspect was quite haunting.

The Fry Cook: the best little story yet! engaging and with no errors!

The Inmate: really great start, you watch as a serial killer is made - then it all goes to poop. How/why did the locks open? convenient plot twist that just dies a death.

The Subway Passenger: I gave up at this point.

The author had a great idea giving you little glimpses of the people mentioned in his main book (which I now have NO intention of ever reading or wasting my money on), but failed to research anything! plus the writing and grammar were awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zombie Buffet, 22 July 2012
By 
Ursula K. Raphael "AstraDaemon of The Zombiep... (USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LZR-1143: Perspectives (Kindle Edition)
This is a collection of stories about background characters from LZR-1143: Infection and LZR-1143: Evolution, and I have to say, I really enjoyed this sampling of Bryan James' writing.

THE PILOT was about a zombie outbreak on a plane, but it relied more on suspense than gore, avoiding the cheese factor, and providing a thrilling climax.

THE BOY was told through flashbacks to a zombie outbreak on a cruise ship, but the ending was a little too vague for my liking.

THE FRY COOK focused on a zombie attack at a fast-food drive-thru (loved the duality), and included an unusual twist that was a total surprise.

THE INMATE didn't really have actual zombie interactions, and read more like flash fiction.

THE SUBWAY PASSENGER is my absolute favorite in the entire collection, and one of my all-time favorite zombie short stories, with a terrifying zombie outbreak scenario.

THE SNIPER was another bit of flash fiction without any up-close zombie action; it was a disappointing ending to the collection, especially after reading the previous story.

If there had been more zombie action, I would have given this collection 5-stars. In any case, it was good enough to put Bryan James on my zombie-lit radar, and I can't wait to read the actual series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yes was O.k., 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LZR-1143: Perspectives (Kindle Edition)
This was my first read of a zombie story .I found that it was an entertaining read and enjoyed the personal accounts of people fighting the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My nightmares brought to life, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LZR-1143: Perspectives (Kindle Edition)
From a plane to a train,to a lone sniper,via a mental patient & a scared boy swimming back to a life that no longer exists,each story is an insight to a nightmare we all share.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LZR-1143: Perspectives (Kindle Edition)
Hey I found this book really cool a nice twist I like the way you get the stories from different people's perspectives but you soon realize that it's all ........Hey just read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 Feb 2013
By 
D. Knowles "Alias" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LZR-1143: Perspectives (Kindle Edition)
A good way to keep the story going, I will read more of the LZR series now. 3 more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 6 Jan 2013
By 
J. Edwards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LZR-1143: Perspectives (Kindle Edition)
A short collection of stories set in the LZR universe, although it didn't ruin it for me that I hadn't read the main stories. An enjoyable way to pass an afternoon if nothing else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LZR-1143: Perspectives
LZR-1143: Perspectives by Bryan James
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews