Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 of a kind game but still exciting
I do love these 3 of a kind games and after playing Cradle of Rome and Egypt I was concerned that this game would get a bit 'samey' for me, but this one has a different twist. You still match 3 of a kind obviously, but once you get your bonus help icons - and these come quite easily, you can keep using them as they fill up if you overfill your gauges. You have 3 tubes...
Published on 26 July 2011 by P. Wallace

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit too easy
I love match 3 games. I must have played all such games existing for the DS (Cradle of Egypt, Cradle of Rome, Jewel Link Chronicles, Jewels of the Ages, 7 wonders, Jewel Quest expedition etc... )
This one is ok but very easy. There are no real challenging levels. I finished the game in less than a day.
The graphics are also a bit childish.
However if you...
Published on 9 Aug 2011 by Emm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 of a kind game but still exciting, 26 July 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I do love these 3 of a kind games and after playing Cradle of Rome and Egypt I was concerned that this game would get a bit 'samey' for me, but this one has a different twist. You still match 3 of a kind obviously, but once you get your bonus help icons - and these come quite easily, you can keep using them as they fill up if you overfill your gauges. You have 3 tubes on the top screen which fill up as you match the icons, if you manage to fill these past the fill line, you gain a star which fills up your icon meter which then allows you to use them more often. When you complete a level, all your bonus icons are refilled too. You still need to change some blue squares to gold and some times they have moss growing on them so need to be 'freed' before you can move them.

The graphics are a little childish, compared to Crade, but I am 60!!

I don't think this game is as challenging as the Cradle games, but still compulsive, and sometimes I just need a game which is a bit easier and less stressful to do.

If you like 3 of a kind, then this game is definitely worth a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jewel legends tree of life, 26 Aug 2011
By 
Kirky (Scotland, u.k.) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
this is worth every penny paid for it - one of the best games i have played on the ds - you just can't seem to put it down. Arrived in mint condition & well ahead of expected delivery date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit too easy, 9 Aug 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I love match 3 games. I must have played all such games existing for the DS (Cradle of Egypt, Cradle of Rome, Jewel Link Chronicles, Jewels of the Ages, 7 wonders, Jewel Quest expedition etc... )
This one is ok but very easy. There are no real challenging levels. I finished the game in less than a day.
The graphics are also a bit childish.
However if you have never played a match 3 game, this one is good to start to get accustomed to the principles of such games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit Disappointing!, 22 Jan 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I loved playing Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Egypt and when I saw that Jewel Legends Tree Of Life was available from the same company, I rushed out and bought it. It is a bit disappointing, to say the least. Considering that it was released in 2011, it actually seems as if it were an earlier version of the above games as it is quite basic to say the least. The graphics are not good and it's quite difficult to see which tiles you have cleared and which you have not. You think that you have cleared the whole level and can't understand why the game doesn't finish and can rarely find the square that has not been cleared as the colour is almost identical to the cleared squares. There is no score to see how well you are doing either. The only new thing that I do like is the way that some of the squares are blocked and have to be cleared by lining up 3 similar blocks in a row to get through. Everything else is just a bit boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but quickly mastered and finished, 22 Oct 2012
By 
Jayceeme "jayceeme" (YARM, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I love "match 3/jewel" games format. Only downside with this particular game, repetitive, over quickly, not enough to challenge the grey matter. Finished game in about 2 days, there are approx 10 componants - Note: did not say Levels - because there are none to this game; you choose a construction site and build, with none harder or easier than the other, so no real challenge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hours of entertainment, 27 Dec 2013
By 
R. J. Milsted (UK Bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
bought as a gift kept the person amused for hours good gift would recommend trader no issues prompt dispatch buy now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is an adventure game in which simplicity is the rule, 12 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
this game within 3 jewels and adventure can play but is a little tricky but with a little time you can get the end we tant is recommended this game because it is fun, so I do not think anything is that the graphics are small and bad, the creators of this game could have put more desire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars summary, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
it was a gd game what i buyed for my kids to play and give me pleace and quite now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A week ago I would have rated it as excellent, but I appear to have reached a level which is impossible to complete because of the configuration of the board. A pity! \i've enjoyed it so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars canny, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
great service and quality, classic sound and picture, just up my street and down the road as well so canny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xace0299c)

This product

Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS)
Jewel Legends Tree Of Life (Nintendo DS) by Rising Star Games (Nintendo DS)
11.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews