Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, no complaints! Recommended
I bought a twin pack of these for an HP Deskjet 3050A at the same time as I ordered the printer, knowing that the ink they supply with the unit would run out quickly.

The cartridges arrived in reasonable time.

They are well packaged, with the protective strip over the contacts you usually get with new cartridges, as well as a padded clip to cover the...
Published on 26 Feb 2012 by Shaggy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unknown quantity
Even though these are refilled HP cartridges the printer recognizes this and throws a wobbly by not allowing any ink levels to be monitored. You subsequently have to play guessing games as to how much ink is left. This also means that you have no way of knowing if your cartridges start out full, half full or even quarter full.
Published 5 months ago by Sarah Money


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, no complaints! Recommended, 26 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E (Office Product)
I bought a twin pack of these for an HP Deskjet 3050A at the same time as I ordered the printer, knowing that the ink they supply with the unit would run out quickly.

The cartridges arrived in reasonable time.

They are well packaged, with the protective strip over the contacts you usually get with new cartridges, as well as a padded clip to cover the sensitive parts. All of this is sealed in an airtight bag, and supplied in a cardboard box...so 100% for packaging.

They were installed without any actual problems, although I did get a few error messages saying "printer cartridge is counterfeit or refilled" or WTTE - no problem, just press OK. This does mean that the ink level estimation stops working (it displays as empty from the start) but it does not affect the printing in any way.

It is sensible to have spare ink cartridges before you need them anyway, so as far as I am concerned this is not a major drawback.

I am not an expert, but the ink quality seems no different to the "official" ink in the original cartridge supplied with the printer.

At the time of writing, new 301XL cartridges are 18 each, and this product is 18 for two, so it represents excellent value for money.

All in all, these are highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All seems well, 21 April 2012
By 
Mr. F. D. Lewis "FDL" (Hayes, Middlesex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E (Office Product)
Because I am fed up with paying out inflated prices for 'official' inkjet cartridges I had bought a cheap HP printer with the idea of using compatible carts. Hey - it works. The only problem is that HP have programmed in intelligent cartridge identification. It doesn't stop you using the carts but won't give ink levels. (Childish!) The standard of the inkjets seems to be just fine and they have lasted quite a long time so far. All in all, not bad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E (Office Product)
At haft the price of the branded ones this was a steal.and you cannot tell any differnce compared to branded ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great and cheaper than new, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E (Office Product)
I brought these for the second time as much cheaper than buying new, only issue is the printer shows them as counterfit but all works and the quality is as good as HP's. so go green and re-fill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value, 21 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E (Office Product)
I reckon these are pretty much as good as HP originals, and at the price they've got to be the best option. They arrived within a few days of ordering which was good. I've only used the black one so far, but that's been going for a few weeks now with no problems. With my old printer, I used to refill them with a cheap kit and they worked fine, but you can't refill these; manufacturers are getting clever and make them so you can't refill them without some fancy equipment. If you try, they'll just leak. Specialist shops will do this, but not much cheaper than the price of these, and my local shop won't do the XL ones. I'll be back for more of these as it's the cheapest option around that provides good quality cartridges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars replacement ink cartridges, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E (Office Product)
i had ordered the wrong items got back in touch by email it was sorted immediately and the items arrived the next day cant fault that thanks very much i have tried the items and they are very good i will buy again and would highly recomend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unknown quantity, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E (Office Product)
Even though these are refilled HP cartridges the printer recognizes this and throws a wobbly by not allowing any ink levels to be monitored. You subsequently have to play guessing games as to how much ink is left. This also means that you have no way of knowing if your cartridges start out full, half full or even quarter full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E (Office Product)
Excellent product, much cheaper than 2 of the smaller ink cartridges. The colour cartridge didn't work the first time but the replacement was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last for me, 24 Jun 2012
By 
D. Horobin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E (Office Product)
Second time (different supplier) I have tried to save money on original manuf cartridges.
I have to say, the colour one lasted about a week, and even then had only used a few times, before colours went "weak".

Suffice to say, I have now gone back to orig manuf supply, albeit at more expense, but at least you get what you pay for in quality and quantity.
I understand the principle of refilling cartridges and yes, they do work in printer, but why do they only last a fraction of what the "proper" cartridges do?
This defeats the whole objective.
Afraid I won't be buying refilled again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lesson learned, 15 July 2014
By 
Jeffrey Cuttell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E (Office Product)
One cartridge worked the other didn't - so I tried to get replacement and just had a series of emails saying try this, wipe that, clean your printer. Gave up in the end. Went to Argos & bought a new one - it worked first time. Lesson learned. You get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Refilled HP 301XL Black CH563E + HP 301 XL Colour CH564E
16.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews