Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars201
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2015
Does the job I bought it for - right size for frothing milk for a single coffee. However the quality of the product isn't great. I had to file a large, sharp burr off the bottom of the handle. The spot welds that join the handle to the body are very heavy-handed, so I think it's going to be very susceptible to corrosion at those 4 points in the future. I wish I'd gone for a more expensive jug as that may have been better quality.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Delivery on this item was surprisingly slow taking approx. 6 days after it was marked as dispatched. However, given the price, the fact delivery was free, and the quality of the item, it still merits a confident 5/5. The jug itself is short and squat which means it will fit easily and comfortably under steam pipes that do not have a great deal of room beneath them and its shortness also means that smaller steam pipes will have very little difficulty creating flat whites by heating from the bottom of the jug rather than the traditional method of foaming by having the pipe just touching the surface of the milk. Don't kid yourself into thinking any old container such as another cup will do for producing great froth - the results you will obtain from using one of these somehow creates a far superior foam as well as being more versatile with regard to the kind of foam you are able to obtain and the extra ease and precision afforded in adding it to your drink. The steel construction is also sturdy and belies its price.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Perfect for use with my Bean to cup coffee machine. Just the correct height and size to leave on the machine to catch the waste when the machine cleans itself at start up and shut down or for purging the spouts after making latte drinks.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2012
It came in good time. Very shinny and was surprised. Was a present and the person loves it and it works well. Uses it every time makes a special coffee. Shows do not have to pay expencive for this type of product.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
It does exactly what it says it does and keeps the frothy milk warmer so you can have another cup of coffee without having to warm the milk up again.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Same as the larger jug it's excellent quality good value and worth the extra money compared to some other jugs. When washed it shines and looks like it's never been used. I would definitely buy this make again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
My husband uses it to froth his milk and it does the job just fine. It's a little small but they do state the liquid capacity in their description so that's my fault.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
Nic elittle frothing jug, fill it up halfway, it has a good spout, and well positioned handle to make sure you don't get burnt hands. No complaints at all.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Did the job, but pours poorly. Every time I went to poor hot milk from this it went all over the counter. I replaced it with another one that didn't have the problem. Must have had something to do with the shape of it. I tried pouring faster, I tried pouring slower, nothing mattered. It always left a mess.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
The jug received has a different shape. The one received is almost completely round on the top - without that tip to pour the milk.
Considering that I bought it specifically for the practice of Latté Art, the one advertised is just what I needed - The one I got is useless.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)