Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cook brings winning songs on his Sophomore Album
David Cook's much anticipated Sophomore Album, This Loud Morning, is a mix of rocking upbeat numbers and thoughtful, introspective songs, creating an album with a more mature feel than his first self-titled album.

Rich lyrics are in abundance as well as rocking choruses, the whole album wraps around you with ease as each song passes.

The wistful,...
Published on 3 July 2011 by Kaz M

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pressure's on David, its pretty average you know...
Not all American Idol winners get to the sophomore album phase, and whether or not you like the show you can't deny it has delivered its fair share of very talented artists. (Carrie Underwood, Chris Daughtry, Kelly Clarkson to name the best)
David Cook falls into that category, but the real test of a talent show winner is to turn that success into a career, not just...
Published on 2 July 2011 by Mr. N. J. Henderson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 21 Aug 2011
This review is from: This Loud Morning (Audio CD)
David Cook's unique voice has brought something new to "This Loud Morning". Enjoyable combination of different influeces from U2, Led Zeppelin and even Oasis but definitely original in its own way. If you followed David Cook on American Idol and liked him, this is a certain progression of his career. If you haven't heard him and you like modern rock you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars David Cook's new album is awesome, 14 Aug 2011
This review is from: This Loud Morning (Audio CD)
I love his music and him - went all the way to Phoenix to see him in live in 2008 - this new album is just awesome. Listen to it a few times - the louder the better. Cant wait for the tour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars david cook this loud morning, 3 Aug 2011
This review is from: This Loud Morning (Audio CD)
Words fail me how can people knock this album it is FANTASTIC. yes there are songs i like more than others but do you not agree that happens in most albums. Not many artists makes my hairs stand up on the back of my neck he does that say's it all to me. Fade into me and rapid eye movement class pure class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Loud Morning (Audio CD)
fantastic as usual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Loud Morning, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: This Loud Morning (Audio CD)
after really enjoying david cooks first album, after 3 years of waiting i finally got to hear this loud morning and all i can say is it amazing, after 4 months it's already my most played album on itunes and there isnt a weak song on it. despite being a very good song i'm still baffled that the last goodbye was released as the single as for me there are like 8 tracks on the album i prefer.

The stand out songs for me are
Circadian
Right Here with you
We Believe
Fade Into Me
Goodbye to girl
This is not the last time (actually my favourite song on the album and yet is only on the deluxe version)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 13 Aug 2011
This review is from: This Loud Morning (Audio CD)
I love this album- even more than the first one. Usually I end up flicking through some tracks, but not on this one.
I would thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Solid Second Album, 10 July 2011
This review is from: This Loud Morning (Audio CD)
Firstly it's a very good second album, not a great one,but that said I've listened to if a lot and still really enjoy it and there are some stand out tracks, `Goodbye to the Girl' and `Paper Heart' are my favourites. Production is good and in fairness what you would expect from Matt Serletic (Matchbox20) and this album I guess is one you won't regret purchasing if you like American guitar based rock/pop like I do.
Overall I have no regret in buying this album based on David Cooks debut and I really hope he gets to makes a third one which follows musically in the same footsteps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Loud Morning (Audio CD)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

This Loud Morning
This Loud Morning by David Cook (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews