Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars101
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2013
I used 4 of these bits before I made any significant progress in drilling out a seized bolt. they did the job in the end,but
the tips are not that hard. A reasonable buy,but don't expect wonders for this price.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
Not the best quality-don't hold the edge for long and they tend to bend which is not normal for a quality drill- going back to Dormer drill next time as they are a lot better
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
I was a little disappointed with these as they seem to snap quite easily. I've used other drill bits which I've managed to use until they're blunt, but these seem a bit too delicate. Three have snapped already, including one of the larger ones. I'm sure it's not how I'm using them as I've used others without a problem
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I am a reluctant DIYer and therefore when I actually get to use items such as these drill bits, I want the job completed as quickly as possible!

I purchased this item based upon the reviews of other users and so far I have not been disappointed: I recently had to drill through some some mild steel to make some brackets to fit in a timber shed, these bits flew through and appeared to have no problem at all, same with some copper that I recently had to drill through. So far so good and for my use they are vrey good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Solid piece of kit, thoghtfully presented in its case. Drilled happily throught brass. A bit less effective on steel, but no more than you would expect.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
Very Boring review, but these drill bits are ok, cheap enough to buy. I have drilled 12 holes and they retain the sharpness so far. I dont expect great things from them but at this price they are ok
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
rubbish ! , fake goods ? rejects getting into stock ?

mine were bent like bananas some of them.

put them on a flat surface and roll slowly - if the end wobbles, its bent !
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
What to say, this is good set of drill bits, especialy for the price. I don't know what more you can say about drill bits, maybe that 1 and 1.5 mm haven't broken yet, seems good. Recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Arrived in well secure packaging along with other products ordered.
Exactly as described and perfect for intended use.
Brand new and never used before.
Only big down side, on first use of drill bit without even drilling 1 mm it snapped. so from a manufacturer of bosch kinda disappointed
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Good for the price
But don't expect to drill silver steel or stainless with these drills - I would personally use them only for wood and non-ferrous, which they can handle easily. Drills of 3mm and below need care when feeding; any wobble in a hand-held drill will break them, as will too fast a feed from a drill press, but they will do the job accurately if you treat them fairly. Also, bear in mind the price: don't expect dormer quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)