Customer Reviews


701 Reviews
5 star:
 (615)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


178 of 183 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An unexpected treat
I took a risk on this album after I heard a snippet of "That Man" on the radio and loved the sound. I didn't regret it at all. It's a hugely enjoyable album with a 30s and 40s swing sound (and hints of the Andrews Sisters) combined with 2010 production. Caro Emerald is a really good singer and she gives very good material a real sparkle. There is an excellent brass...
Published on 24 Oct 2010 by Sid Nuncius

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars review of album
just thought her second album was better. i am still a big fan though and cant wait to see her in concert
Published 13 months ago by xxxxxxxx


‹ Previous | 159 60 6171 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Deleted Scenes from the Cutting Room Floor, 7 April 2011
I first heard this playing in a shop & immediately loved it.The music seems a mixture of swing with a Reggae beat & Caro has a great voice. I've had it playing in my car every day since it arrived & I never feel bored with it.
It's perfect for anyone who likes "Toe-tapping" music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Caro Emerald, 9 Mar 2011
Having heard the odd song from Caro Emerald I thought I would buy the album 'Deleted Scenes from the cutting room floor' but couldn't fine it on the shelves of the usual outlets. (Thank god for Amazon)

It's brilliant, not one bad track and the clarity of her voice is outstanding. Adele may be the lady of the moment and, yes, she is good, but there is something about this album that gives you a feel good factor.

Have bought 4 copies so far which I have given to friends and even one for the local pub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds as good as she looks. Great music with a lovely sense of familiarity., 6 Mar 2011
By 
Don Spence "music adict" (Alicante, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Caro sounds great. Every track is very good indeed with the occasional touch of genius. She is both the consumate jazz professional and yet retains a kind of pop freshness that shines throughout the album. There is a hint of familiarity as influences show through but overall the songwriting is strong and the band are very good without ever overpowering the vocals. Standout tracks for me are 'That Man', 'Just one Dance', which is, in sentiment only, Caro's 'Private Dancer'. 'A Night Like This' completes the album perfectly. Go on YouTube and listen to her perform semi accoustic versions of the the best tracks. She really can sing...that is for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deleted Scenes from the Cutting Room Floor, 23 Feb 2011
We have two copies of this CD, having heard it last November at our son's house, we asked for one for Christmas.
We liked it so much, we bought another copy for my husband to listen to in the car ( we don't share well) . I know nothing of the artist but the music never fails to lift the spirits , so we look forward to more by Caro .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best album of the year, 19 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the album for track 3 that I heard on the radio & loved. Every track is fantastic, she has an incredible voice & there are rythms you can help moving to. Worth every penny!Deleted Scenes from the Cutting Room Floor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roll back the years Ladies!, 18 Feb 2011
Uplifting, foot-tapping dance beats with amusing cheerful lyrics guaranteed to lift your mood ladies and restore your feminine wiles that never age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Caro Emerald!, 2 Feb 2011
I'm listening to my cd right now (& especially like 'A Night Like This!') - how refreshing to listen to something melodic AND funky. I defy anyone to not tap their feet or get up & move around to this album. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars irresistable, 1 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I heard this record back in Holland and was instantly hooked!
this is a fun and joyfull, jazzy(groovy) record, with a modern twist!!
Not only her voice is great She is , she just got 'it'!! whatever this 'it' is or may be.The songs are like little scenes from 30'3 40's 50's films, the kind that are set in smooky bars..catch my drift??
fancy a treat??
get this!!
this is a hidden GEM...any jazz lover will love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Caro Emerald - a gem!, 6 Jan 2011
Caro Emerald's album, Deleted Scenes from the Cutting Room Floor is a gem! Play it from start to finish and it'll please you all the way through. Stand out tracks are Back It Up (now available in various remixes) and On a Night Like This. Classy and classic. Well worth a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Caro Emerald, 31 Dec 2010
Fabulous voice with big band feel. Just saw this performer in Amsterdam and she lives up to her studio reputation live. A truly remarkable artist with great song writers supporting her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 159 60 6171 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deleted Scenes From the Deluxe
Deleted Scenes From the Deluxe by Caro Emerald (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews