Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars17
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2014
Very funny, already had the 1st edition and this is bigger.
The only thing is the book teach you SPANISH SLAG FROM LATINOAMERICA, I am from Spain and although some expressions are the similar I would not recommend it if you wanna learn Spanish from Spain, it's like british and american English...
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2011
Bought this as a gift for a family member who had relocated to Spain. They absolutley loved this book and were glued to it from the moment I gave it to them. Very funny, recommended!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Just brilliant fun. Kept me amused for hours. Love the "show me to the closest titty bar" not for prudes
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
This book is fantastic! Assuming you know the basics of Spanish, or perhaps a little more, then this book is easy to grasp and will definitely brighten up your day with silly phrases and such.
It's rather amusing, and you are still learning as well as having fun.. and its very affordable too!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
If I didn't know how say it, now I know it not only in English, but in Spanish too. whatever colloquialism you were looking for, you will find it in this book. Acts as a certain attraction to motivate the teenage group to study "the real" language.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Light hearted look at Spanish slang, funny and easy to read, some useful words and explanations to what certain phrases mean.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Made me laugh for hours, useful, enjoyable, funny, full of creativity, men loves it. Approach to the real Spanish with excellence
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
This was a gift I bought for someone who was going travelling in South America. Great gift!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
A bit ruder than I thought! However my friend who I gave it to thought it was hilarious!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Great books. Will help no end with my learning the language. Fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)