Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 19 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a gift for a family member who had relocated to Spain. They absolutley loved this book and were glued to it from the moment I gave it to them. Very funny, recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just brilliant fun. Kept me amused for hours. Love the "show me to the closest titty bar" not for prudes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very funny, already had the 1st edition and this is bigger.
The only thing is the book teach you SPANISH SLAG FROM LATINOAMERICA, I am from Spain and although some expressions are the similar I would not recommend it if you wanna learn Spanish from Spain, it's like british and american English...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and brilliant!, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fantastic! Assuming you know the basics of Spanish, or perhaps a little more, then this book is easy to grasp and will definitely brighten up your day with silly phrases and such.
It's rather amusing, and you are still learning as well as having fun.. and its very affordable too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent companion in tricky situations :-), 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If I didn't know how say it, now I know it not only in English, but in Spanish too. whatever colloquialism you were looking for, you will find it in this book. Acts as a certain attraction to motivate the teenage group to study "the real" language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light hearted look at Spanish slang., 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Spanish: Everyday Slang from "What's Up?" to "F*%# Off!" (Dirty Everyday Slang) (Kindle Edition)
Light hearted look at Spanish slang, funny and easy to read, some useful words and explanations to what certain phrases mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Nov 2012
Made me laugh for hours, useful, enjoyable, funny, full of creativity, men loves it. Approach to the real Spanish with excellence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift for Travellers, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a gift I bought for someone who was going travelling in South America. Great gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Good, speedy delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews