Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain board when I needed it.
As with any mainboard purchase, always make sure that the one you choose can do all that you need. This is a basic board, limited in connectivity and add-on potential, but was exactly what I needed. It has fulfilled all that I have asked of it and given me a low-priced upgrade to an older system.
It is also very compact, allowing plenty of room around it in the case,...
Published 23 months ago by R. Fairman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of the best
Even though this works, i did have to return one, the bios date is 2006 so is an old board, wished i had known about this before i purchased. You can't clock this board, so is just basic. Next board is going to be AMD
Published 21 months ago by Ronald Houghton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement SKT775 motherboard, 12 May 2013
By 
C. Weston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Micro-ATX MotherBoard (Socket 775, 1333FSB) (Personal Computers)
Hi This motherboard works well and is very compact. Much smaller than I was expecting.
This product resolves a common issue with SKT775 motherboards, which is a double slot graphics card covering SATA ports you would like to use.
The only downfall so far is that the power connections are too close to the CPU so if you don't use the stock cooler you may have trouble fitting it. I tried to fit an Arctic Freezer 7 Rev 2 and the power cables distort the housing making the fan run noisily.

Otherwise a very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars g41m-vs3 r2.0, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Micro-ATX MotherBoard (Socket 775, 1333FSB) (Personal Computers)
excellent board,running a core 2 duo e8400 and radeon hd 5770 graphics card with this motherboard with 8gb ddr3 1333 ram and nearly maxing out the graphics on the new tomb raider on this setup,doesnt miss a heartbeat never even froze or blue screened once,i find it fast and fluid and never gone wrong once from the day I built it and switched the very first press of the power button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Micro-ATX MotherBoard (Socket 775, 1333FSB) (Personal Computers)
Loads of bios features. Plenty of capability on a budget. Using it with 4 GB 1333 Ram and Pentium 4 dual core and it is very good for the price! If you don't have a big budget and need it for quite demanding tasks, Get it! I use it for music production and graphics tablet and it does not skip a beat. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not great, not bad, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Micro-ATX MotherBoard (Socket 775, 1333FSB) (Personal Computers)
I bought it as a replacement to a p31 mobo as it is the same chipset.
Originally I was going to get the G41 combo version but decided to just upgrade to DDR 3 RAM.
In comparison to the Gigabyte P31, this board is tacky. Yes this is a micro ATX whereas the P31 is a flex ATX but you still expect a certain amount of quality.

It just seems so flimsy. Its the little thinks like the rear plate for insering USB's, VDU etc. Its just tacky in comparison.

However, once installed it does the job. You get what you pay for and basically this is the only 775 chipset board available, so for this plus 8GB RAM it will stand you £76.

Not bad to get the multicore working again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid as asrock, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Micro-ATX MotherBoard (Socket 775, 1333FSB) (Personal Computers)
I needed an older intel socket motherboard that would take ddr3 ram and this was exactly that product. Easy to replace my blown board with this one and performance has increased. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its small, its cheap and its awesome!, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Micro-ATX MotherBoard (Socket 775, 1333FSB) (Personal Computers)
Why did I buy it. Well I had a mother board die on me leaving me with a good quad core processor. I wanted it small, wanted it fast and with a good bios and was blown away buy the you tube video on the instant boot. I don't need lots of cards other than a PCI express. I haven't tried the USB 3 but I really like the board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great board for old CPU., 16 July 2014
By 
Martin Loughlin (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Micro-ATX MotherBoard (Socket 775, 1333FSB) (Personal Computers)
Very good replacement for the old board. Used day in and out and still hasn't let me down. Still using my old E6600 intel processor but had to buy new memory for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAST, 17 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Micro-ATX MotherBoard (Socket 775, 1333FSB) (Personal Computers)
I installed my old duocore 6420 1066bus 2.13 ghz speed 4 mb cache with ddr3 memory at 1066. My pc "took-off" with ultra fast speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well as a budget motherboard., 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Micro-ATX MotherBoard (Socket 775, 1333FSB) (Personal Computers)
Works well as a budget motherboard. The only downside I've found so far is that it doesn't have Gigabit ethernet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 23 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Micro-ATX MotherBoard (Socket 775, 1333FSB) (Personal Computers)
Hi l bought this motherboard because l was on thight budget when the mobo arrived l installed Q6600/2.4GHZ.8MB CACHE. 8GB KINGSTON HYPER X BLUE 1600MHZ. HD 6870 1GB GDDR5 RAM GRAPHICS CARD COOLMASTER ENFORCER CASE. 700W EZ POWER SUPPLIER. l was worried at first cozz it was a cheap mobo l tought it would not give good result, BUT I WAS WRONG, this motherboard worth for every penny, once l install the win7 64bit on it it runned like a dream l tested over 6 hours and it was cool as cucamber and l mean that no heat on any components and when l connect my kingston 16gb flash drive it tranfered video files at 13mbs this is increadible cozz normally you would get 4 to 5mbs so my final toughts are you can buy this mobo with out a worry cozz it does the job WELL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews