Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little product easy to use
This very easy to use and accurate. Not sure where the one bad reviewer was coming from about the hook and the difficulty reading. There is a strap with a very small hook which attaches back to the scales not directly to the handle of your case! It also beeps when the weight has been taken and holds the weight for you to read once you have put the case down!!
Published on 5 Sep 2011 by Harry

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely different to the description.
Don't know if it's any good yet, But it is very different to the description supplied here.

"2 X AAA batteries included to get you going.... Easy pull off battery cover so no need to use screwdrivers like some other models".

The battery cover is held in place by a tiny Phillips screw. The screw is not retained by the cover so be very careful...
Published 22 months ago by Jim


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little product easy to use, 5 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic LS1013 Digital 50KG Capacity Luggage/Bag/Suitcase Scales with straps and batteries (Luggage)
This very easy to use and accurate. Not sure where the one bad reviewer was coming from about the hook and the difficulty reading. There is a strap with a very small hook which attaches back to the scales not directly to the handle of your case! It also beeps when the weight has been taken and holds the weight for you to read once you have put the case down!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product. Good value for money, 21 May 2011
This review is from: Duronic LS1013 Digital 50KG Capacity Luggage/Bag/Suitcase Scales with straps and batteries (Luggage)
This is exactly what I was looking for!!
As a frequent flyer with low-cost airlines, and with their varying weight luggage allowances this is ideal. The digital display on the top is clear, and there is also a shorp "beep" when it has locked onto the exact weight.
Great value for money - I recommend highly and for a great low price (and batteries included!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 29 July 2011
By 
Mr. S. P. Bentley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic LS1013 Digital 50KG Capacity Luggage/Bag/Suitcase Scales with straps and batteries (Luggage)
I found this product to be simple in use, solidly built and accurate. It takes a short time to calculate the weight and 'beep', and having weighed a 16kg dumbbell at 16.1kg (which I am willing to accept is down to manufacturing tolerances) I'm happy it does what it's designed for. The unit itself and accompanying straps etc all look like they should last quite a few years, and overall weight and size easy enough to pack in luggage for the return flights home. I'm pleased!

Update 5 Sep 2011: I've noticed another reviewer found the belt loop too small for their case handles, but that suggests to me there's some confusion in use- the belt is approx 8 inches long so correctly clipped back on itself it could in theory wrap around handles up to 4 inches in diameter! Also, there's no need for an assistant to read the scale as the unit automatically beeps and stores the weight (once everything stops bouncing about), you then read the stored reading after you've put the case down, no problem. The only issue might be how strong your arms are as 25kg can be quite a weight to hold in one hamd! (the solution is you stand on a chair and let your arm hang down straight, or use both arms). Recently got back from holidays and unit worked perfectly both on all 5 cases there and back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed but !, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic LS1013 Digital 50KG Capacity Luggage/Bag/Suitcase Scales with straps and batteries (Luggage)
I brought TWO of these scales after reading great feedbacks. (two because I'm fed up of my kid's nicking my scales when they go on holiday) and was not disapointed.
First impressions were very good, I particualy like the metal face, and the easy battery change, and the reading on top.

I weighed various items using both scales and they were spot on.
The use of the strap was so easy to attach to case, just turn back on self. Job done.

AND NOW FOR THE REASON OF FOUR STARS INSTEAD OF FIVE,...Having two scales to compaire with each other, I can aggree with other comments, you have to have ears of a bat to hear the beep when scales have finished weighing.
One set I could just hear when using at floor level, the other set I would have to lift right up to my head to hear.
I even changed the batteries, with no change. I dont think you would hear it in a noisey room.
Would have also been nice if the reading was back lit. I'm prob being a little fussy here. I just expected an audible bleep and not of a ant breaking wind !

Inspite of the above comment YES I WOULD BUY AGAIN. As the lack of beep is just a minor irratation and does not affect the weighing of things, as the scales have a locking system so you can set down the scales to read them.

GO AHEAD BUY A SET, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 3 April 2012
By 
Colin Daye (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic LS1013 Digital 50KG Capacity Luggage/Bag/Suitcase Scales with straps and batteries (Luggage)
These scales are well worth the money and easy to use. I have used them for weighing suitcases and parcels and found them to be extremely accurate. I occasionally sell on eBay and getting the weight of the package is crucial to the courier cost. My son also uses them to weigh his army backpack which must be a certain weight for tabbing. If the backpack is too light the NCOs think up suitable punishment for the offender and so far he has been spot on with his weight. Some criticism has been aimed at ease of use but I have had no problems with the design of the strap or supporting the weight of the package or suitcase. All in all, very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money !!!!!!!!!, 19 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic LS1013 Digital 50KG Capacity Luggage/Bag/Suitcase Scales with straps and batteries (Luggage)
Very good item. It does the job. Easy to put in a luggage. The description of this product by the seller (499 grams including package) was wrong the item weighs from 100 to 120 grams (excluding the package).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely different to the description., 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic LS1013 Digital 50KG Capacity Luggage/Bag/Suitcase Scales with straps and batteries (Luggage)
Don't know if it's any good yet, But it is very different to the description supplied here.

"2 X AAA batteries included to get you going.... Easy pull off battery cover so no need to use screwdrivers like some other models".

The battery cover is held in place by a tiny Phillips screw. The screw is not retained by the cover so be very careful not to drop it, once removed. The battery is a C2032, not a pair of AAA batteries.

And it doesn't beep, unlike the description given by previous reviewers. Has the model been changed or are these reviews of a different product altogether?

Frankly, there is no point buying online if the product supplied is not the one described or reviewed. Somebody needs a good talking to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic LS1013 Digital 50KG Capacity Luggage/Bag/Suitcase Scales with straps and batteries (Luggage)
This is one of those 'handy' items which are definitely a 'must have' for those, like me, who get the most out of their baggage allowance. It is easy to use and small/light enough to slip into a travel bag ready for the return journey home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more excess baggage charges !, 4 July 2011
This review is from: Duronic LS1013 Digital 50KG Capacity Luggage/Bag/Suitcase Scales with straps and batteries (Luggage)
Like many travellers now we are using 'budget airlines'and these great little scales take the worry out of being charged for excess weight at check-in.
They are excellent value for money and are light enough to carry with you on your travels. Simple and easy to use and the handle can be used with both hands, the scales 'beep' when the weight is registered and remains on to allow you to check the weight even after you have put the cases etc down.
Go on folks treat yourself to these great wee scales and not pay anymore than you have to for luggage !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and uses AAA batteries., 25 Feb 2012
By 
James Cameron - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic LS1013 Digital 50KG Capacity Luggage/Bag/Suitcase Scales with straps and batteries (Luggage)
There are many portable baggage scales available these days but this one is notable for using 2 x AAA batteries whilst still being very compact and lightweight. Many of the other scales (including other Duronic varieties - beware) use watch / button style lithium batteries (e.g. CR2032s) which are much less convenient in my opinion. I can use my rechargeable AAA batteries with this model - perfect. It's easy to use - simply turn the device on, loop the strap around the bag handle, pick up the bag by the scale handle and wait for the beep. Put the bag down and read the weight. You can set it to display kg, lb or stones. Accuracy is great - probably worth loading up to no more than 0.5kg below the airline weight limit though, to allow for any inaccuracies in this and / or the airline's scales.

The argument for owning a portable baggage scale like this generally is utterly compelling these days. It completely removes the stress of worrying about overweight baggage - especially for the flight home, where you might not have access to bathroom scales etc. A complete no-brainer for £9.99 (as of Feb 2012).

P.S. Don't pay any attention to any reports of the strap not being big enough - the reviewers in question misunderstood how to use the strap system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews