Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make sure you enable video remote control in the 550D's video menu!!!!
I was going to return this as it worked fine in still photo mode (with or without the 2 second delay) but I couldn't get it working in video mode (even with the toggle switch on the underside of the remote set to '2'). It turns out that video remote control for the Canon 550D and Canon 600D is DISABLED by default, so you have to go into the camera's menu while it's in...
Published on 8 July 2011 by K Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Snap happy
There isn't really too much to say about this.

1. It works fine with my Canon 500D.
2. The worst thing about this, is it's almost impossible to half press to focus first. I'm not sure if there is even a half press on this as it seems to be a press/shoot only, so pre-focusing is non exhistant.
3. For self portrates, this works fine, but I wish Canon...
Published 13 months ago by Mr. M. A. Turner


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Canon 550d Remote, 18 Aug 2011
By 
D. Shaw - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6 (Electronics)
Works as desribed. Well made and really handy for taking group shots or self portraits. Worth having in your kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6 (Electronics)
In a word ...rubbish luckily it was cheap my fault really I knew it was cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6 (Electronics)
It works great on my Canon 550D, is fairly small and easy to store. ♥
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6 (Electronics)
Bought for a friend. Works great for such a cheap little unit. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6 (Electronics)
Excellent unit, has a short range, but does what I need it to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6 (Electronics)
Cheap and cheerful and works well with my Canon camera. Downside is you have the control in front of camera for it to work but I think that this is down to the fact that the sensor is on front of camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great prise, Fast good delivery, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6 (Electronics)
Great prise,Fast good delivery, Works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6 (Electronics)
Great quality product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6 (Electronics)
Good, works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars remote control, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IR Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS 500D/550D RC-6 (Electronics)
I havent actually used this item yet , although it looks the buisness practically identical to the canon product . only trouble and why ive marked it down is i waited nearly a month for the item which is a bit long in mt honest opinion . comes with battery already installed and a quarter of the cost of official item .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews