Customer Reviews


1,201 Reviews
5 star:
 (827)
4 star:
 (244)
3 star:
 (68)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


146 of 156 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Archer's Inimitable Style once again
An absolute cracking read which is what I have come to expect from Jeffrey Archer's novels. However, I have one major criticism, and that is that I wished I would have been made aware from the beginning that this book was going to be part of what appears to be a 'Tribology'. Had I known this, I would not have been put in a rather bad mood by what appeared to be an open...
Published on 13 Dec. 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
381 of 398 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great read
I have only read one Jeffrey Archer and that was Not a Penny Less, Not a Penny More, the book which restored him to financial security after his bankruptcy and have to say that I was distinctly underwhelmed. I read some of his short stories some years later which I remember being impressed with but since then nothing. So when this dropped through my letter box I really...
Published on 16 May 2011 by Elaine Simpson-long


‹ Previous | 171 72 73121 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value. Enjoying this book, it's difficult to put down but I've had to dodge between commitments and enjoying the book. A 6 hour train journey was just not long enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gripping, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Time Will Tell (The Clifton Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great as always. Never sure what's going to happen next. Always able to blend various characters lives together in ways that seem unique. Ready to start the next novel now !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Archer, 27 May 2013
By 
David Evans (Holborough UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book, the first of the trilogy, is well written and has excellent back ground history to support it. The usual amazing twists and turns - a great read for your holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Time Will Tell (The Clifton Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Un expected end to this interesting and well written story, I will be looking for part two now.
First book by t his audience t hot I have read, but won't be the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only Time Will Tell, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual J. Archer comes across with goods. And tells a good story ,but there must be another book to finnish off the whole story, or maybe several to make it a real saga!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only Time Will Tell - Jeffrey Archer, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great Archer book in the Clifton Chronicles, roll on next spring for the 4th book. I understand there may be as many as 7 books before Archer finishes his story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I could not stop reading this book - Jeffery Archer ..., 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Time Will Tell (The Clifton Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I could not stop reading this book - Jeffery Archer really knows how to grip one's attention and ends the book with a cliffhanger leading to the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read if you are a fan of the author's books, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Time Will Tell (The Clifton Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book, very unpredictable you never know how it is going to end, I like the way he focuses on each main character, which gives you a chance to re-cap the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jarcher, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
looking forward to reading the complete story, but will have to be patient it is a pity that the whole clifton chronicles will be a fairly long time in being completed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 16 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As I'd been bought the Clifton Chronicles 2 to read whilst recovering from a foot operation, I just had to have the first book in this series to understand the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 171 72 73121 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews