Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My FAVORITE box set so far..., 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Without trying to spoil anything: This box set concludes the epic battle between Asuma & Hidan. Furthermore, Kakashi temporarily joins Team 10, for another amazing battle against the Akatsuki!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shikamaru FTW, 22 Dec 2011
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] (DVD)
I have to agree with T.R. The episodes contained in this box set are worth 5*. The Hidan and Kakuzu arc is one of the best storylines in Shippuden. The main character in this arc is Shikamaru, who is a great strategist, something which is becomes very clear here. Indeed, the gap in skills between Shikamaru and his fellow comrades (Ino and Choji) is pretty wide (IMO).

I personally think that the stories involving the Akatsuki make for some fantastic anime and this box set does not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than happy, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] (DVD)
As a big naruto fan, this was more than worth it, can't say i had any problems at all. This is perfect for any true anime fan and the ratings were perfect!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Everything you expect and more i could watch this over and over. i haven't been disappointed with any shippuden so far (except the filler lol) this continues the amazing anime that is naruto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Great show, perfect dubs and lovely case. The show is awesome and following the characters progression is interesting and awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery an great part of the series, 21 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] (DVD)
I was very happy with the product, the box set was delivered quickly an in brand new mint condition. Also the footage itself, if anyone is a naruto fan an is watching the series, then this is a must watch part of the series and one of my favourite bits so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loss & Revenge, 15 Nov 2011
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] (DVD)
The fight against the Akatsuki pair of Hidan and Kakuzu doesn't go well as the jutsu of the two of them courses trouble of Shikamaru, Asuma and their colleagues before being suddenly called away. Before they leave though, the Akatsuki manage to deal a telling blow against the Leaf leading to Shikamaru coming up with a plan for revenge.

This seventh volume of the `Naruto Shippuden' anime is Shikamaru's time to shine as he takes the lead in this storyline with Naruto himself barely appearing until the final few episodes. The storyline itself is very good and is probably one of my favourite from the series so far as it is very nicely done with some good action and some very emotional moments as well.

The only major problem that the ten episodes on this volume suffer from is the same problem the Naruto anime has had from the very beginning, namely that it has a terrible habit of overly repeating itself and taking ages to get anywhere but at this point in the series' most people should be used to that by now. There is also some rather rough animation here and there as well but this is only a minor irritation.

Overall this has been an extremely entertaining volume of the `Naruto Shippuden' anime and is worth a full five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Exactly what I wanted didn't take long to get to me 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] (DVD)
very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD]
Naruto Shippuden Box Set 7 [DVD] by Hayato Date (DVD - 2011)
Used & New from: £15.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews