Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2013
Having seen Jersey Boys at the Theatre I became curious about Doo Wop music. Wikipedia traced the origin back to groups like the Mills Brothers and the Ink Spots, but I found these too old fashioned for my taste. I bought this CD as an experiment and found I love some of the originals of the more well known tracks like Blue Moon, Silhouettes etc.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Fantastic collection of great and original Doo-Wop hits. A lot of the songs included in this set will be very familiar to people but maybe not these versions, which are the originals and in my view the best. Great purchase at a bargain price!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Simply love the 50s era for music, film and clothing, this CD doesn't disappoint and takes me back to a time when lyrics and the ability to actually sing them ruled!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
great value ,i love the tracks on this cd .lots of different stuff you dont hear all the time .three cds for that price ,brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
Great collection of tunes - A must for Doo-Wop lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Very nice collection of oldies.My kind of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Great CD, all original recordings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Good selection and variety.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
This is a good CD to start your collection of Doo-Wop records off. So many good tracks, a must to have.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Not as good as I expected. Some good tracks but too many of the tracks are very ordinary. Would look at track listings more carefully next time.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)