Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hand held Scanner
This item arrived very promptly and i used it straightaway, it is simple to use, the basic operation is easy to understand. It is easy to transfer any scanned item onto a computer for saving, printing, e-mailing etc.Pleased i purchased it and would certainly recommend it to anyone who needs a small, easily transportable scanner that works very well. No problems or...
Published on 15 Feb 2012 by Trevor G.

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Copycat scanner
Purchased this for the purpose of scanning foreign text for translation on my MAC. Was told it was MAC compatable which it says it is on the box. However the word recognition software is only Windows compatable. Having read this in the documents I went no further with unpacking to keep the return policy.
Be warned MAC users if you want to have word recognition.
Published 17 months ago by DJL


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hand held Scanner, 15 Feb 2012
By 
Trevor G. (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ion Handheld Wand Scanner (Office Product)
This item arrived very promptly and i used it straightaway, it is simple to use, the basic operation is easy to understand. It is easy to transfer any scanned item onto a computer for saving, printing, e-mailing etc.Pleased i purchased it and would certainly recommend it to anyone who needs a small, easily transportable scanner that works very well. No problems or complaints with it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Handheld Scanner, 12 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ion Handheld Wand Scanner (Office Product)
When I saw this item advertised I thought what a wonderful idea. Upon receipt I found it so useful I would not be without it it makes life so much easier, copying things sitting in my archair and transfering them later to my computer. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ion Scanner, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: Ion Handheld Wand Scanner (Office Product)
This scanner is a bit difficult to use, but it is only till you learn just how to move it over paper without moving it too fast or making the scan too crooked. The software is easy to use as well with a minimum of computer knowledge. All in all a good product that I really do not regret buying, I just need to practice a little more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Copy-Cat's Brill, 19 Dec 2011
This review is from: Ion Handheld Wand Scanner (Office Product)
The Copy-Cat is ideal, light enough to carry, it scan's in both Colour and Black & White, even photo's, it's so handy scanning college work (you don't miss anything) it's my best buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little scanner, better than flatbed, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ion Handheld Wand Scanner (Office Product)
Great scanner, fits in laptop bag and great for scanning expenses and business cards. He software that comes with it is very poor, but there are great alternatives of OCR out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Scanner, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ion Handheld Wand Scanner (Office Product)
Absolutely brilliant for scanning photos to put on computer - easy to use after a little practice at moving the wand smoothly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ion Handheld Wand Scanner (Office Product)
Does what it says. Good value for money. It's light and easy to carry. Simple to operate. I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prezzies for mum in law, 13 April 2013
By 
ln1869 "ln1869" (Marlow, Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ion Handheld Wand Scanner (Office Product)
My mum in law does genealogy, so I thought this would be a good Xmas gift for her, she was thrilled when she opened it at Christmas. I saw the scan quality and was very impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate portability, 7 April 2013
By 
Anthony J. C. Graham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ion Handheld Wand Scanner (Office Product)
Comes with Abbyy Finereader software as well, this is a really easly product to use for copying A4 width items and OCR reading id required. Could use a digital camera to do the job but this is a much easier, neater and packaged solution. ideal for travel but a slightly more robust travel bag would be appreciated....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Copycat scanner, 16 Feb 2013
This review is from: Ion Handheld Wand Scanner (Office Product)
Purchased this for the purpose of scanning foreign text for translation on my MAC. Was told it was MAC compatable which it says it is on the box. However the word recognition software is only Windows compatable. Having read this in the documents I went no further with unpacking to keep the return policy.
Be warned MAC users if you want to have word recognition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ion Handheld Wand Scanner
Used & New from: 65.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews