Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Bliss!
A co-worker of mine had this on down the Stockroom in work last year, meaning I had the chance to listen to it throughout the day. I then bought this not long after and, by all means, this compilation is simply Bliss!

At the time of writing, it is a Public (Bank) Holiday at home here today, so I had the pleasure of chilling at home today, drinking a cold one...
Published on 6 Aug 2012 by Fox in the Box

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK Fred
Good collection besides the latter part of cd two. I would of added a Gregory Isaacs,Sugar Minot,Frankie Paul,Freddie Mcgregor,and Dawn Penn track instead of the last five tracks.
Published 13 months ago by D. Bibb


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Selection of Reggae, 11 Aug 2014
By 
JLH (Clacton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a double album containing 40 tracks. I downloaded it to join my mixed bag collection of Caribbean style music. Over all a good selection of reggae. I think there are only one or two tracks I'm not that keen on but appreciation of music is all down to personal taste. At the end of the day this has joined my appropriate playlist minus one track. That's good going considering out of one or two of the other albums I used on my playlist less than half the tracks were selected. My playlist also contains Steel Drums, some tracks of Harry Belafonte, some quite old Calypso type music and some UB40. I did say it is a 'mixed bag'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Reggae - Soundtrack to Jamaica, 1 Feb 2012
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Classic Reggae - The Soundtrack to Jamaica (Audio CD)
What a brilliant CD! I have never been so chilled out driving to work listening to music, however Longshot Kick the Bucket does keep resounding in my head all day long!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good tunes for the car, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Classic Reggae - The Soundtrack to Jamaica (Audio CD)
Very good CD for the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Classic Reggae - The Soundtrack to Jamaica (Audio CD)
Just like being back in the 70s Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A rare blast from the past. All the tunes I loved to hear from my early 80's teenage years. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Reggae at a great price, 24 Jun 2014
By 
A. Gibson "tjnewton" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this Trojan compo not only for the classic ska/ reggae tracks but also for the great value for money it offered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jammin', 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are a few duds on this compilation but all in all so many tracks for 4.99 you can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blasts from the past, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My parents had these tunes when I was growing up, all on wonderful vinyl. They take me back to the day I Just love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars trogan album., 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this album as it brought back very happy memories of my teenage years and younger! Great music for singing and dancing to. You are never too old to enjoy good reggae.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews