Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Starter, 5 Nov 2012
By 
Alan Morris "Ronlardo" (Horsham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good mix of early to mid sixties Ska.A few from the "Blue Beat" label too.Beautiful Garden was the first Ska record I heard.I think I was pre -teens and it gripped me for good and has not let me go since.I fully recommend this album.Love It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, it's Well Worth Getting, 8 Jun 2012
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Ska (Audio CD)
An excellent place to start with ska if you're new to the Trojan compilations. If you've got the many older three-disc boxes and the 2010 two-disc sets then yes there is indeed a lot of duplication, although the mastering is noticeably cleaner here than on the pre-2010 stuff. There are a few less common tunes which are worth the modest price of this release alone; also alternative versions of 'King of Kings' (lovely, with some great sound effects) and 'Sammy Dead' to the previous Trojan releases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but readily available, 24 Dec 2011
By 
Mailian (Brussels, Belgium) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Ska (Audio CD)
These 40 tracks of the best known mainly vocal ska tracks is a good compilation for the newcomer and at a great price.
Ska lovers have probably 90% of these songs on other compilations and the great ska instrumentals are too few to rank this more than 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great SKA hits album., 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Ska (Audio CD)
Loved every track on this absolutely brilliant SKA album. Some classic SKA sounds, a truly must have album. Superb quality Cd boxset, Excellent quality services in every respect possible. So very many THANKS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ska music, 29 Jan 2014
By 
S. J. Johnson "Sue J" (UK Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Ska (Audio CD)
I bought two of these albums and gave one to my daughter, she loves it and so do I. They arrived as promised and were well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice collection, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nice collection of Trojan songs, very good to listen too. it does what it says on the tin really, stick it on and get Skanking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Ska (Audio CD)
you can dance all night with this it is just great to here the old time music and you just keep mouving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 18 April 2013
By 
Ms. K. D. Brooks (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Ska (Audio CD)
All these cd s are great value, and such fun to listen to
I would definitely recommend this- great to dance to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trojan Presents: Ska, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Ska (Audio CD)
Great for our collection of old hits. We laughed as we sat in and listened to the tracks of an era gone but brought back many memories of when we were kids and our parents used to play and dance to! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ska-tastic, 29 Oct 2012
By 
Joonz "Kinverwolf" (Kinver, West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Ska (Audio CD)
A must for all die-hard rude boys everywhere. I challenge anyone to listen to ska without feeling the need to dance. This album condenses all that was great about Jamaican roots music into a 2 disc set. I also bought the Trojan reggae collection which in my humble opinion is an ideal companion to this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5943660)

This product

Trojan Presents: Ska
Trojan Presents: Ska by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews