Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and inspiring
This book is a very helpful guide to developing as a medium. Gordon's sincerity and compassion shine through as he shows the reader that the development of mediumship is a spiritual journey, not the acquiring of a skill. He does provide lucid, concise advice and steps to help bring forward our spiritual gifts and there are plenty of practical suggestions. It is also...
Published on 21 April 2009 by Eternal Student

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not bad
Published 3 months ago by P. J. De Maziere


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and inspiring, 21 April 2009
This review is from: Developing Mediumship (Paperback)
This book is a very helpful guide to developing as a medium. Gordon's sincerity and compassion shine through as he shows the reader that the development of mediumship is a spiritual journey, not the acquiring of a skill. He does provide lucid, concise advice and steps to help bring forward our spiritual gifts and there are plenty of practical suggestions. It is also written in an upbeat, no-nonsense tone with some very funny examples and stories thrown in to keep us smiling. Anyone who has trained with Gordon or received a message from him will recognise, in these pages, the love and humour which radiate from him in everything that he does. He is also humble as he reveals common mistakes and owns up to making plenty of them himself, especially in the early days of his development. For me, the most inspiring thing about this book is the way that Gordon reminds us that mediumship is a gift that is meant to be offered in a spirit of love and service. He's a great teacher and it's wonderful that he has finally distilled some of his wisdom into a guide that's both practical and spiritual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Developing Mediumship by Gordon Smith, 6 Aug. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Developing Mediumship (Paperback)
A very good book. As a person at the beginning of the journey or developing mediumship, I found the book very interesting and provoked much thought and reflection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for anyone who wishes to follow the path of Mediumship, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Developing Mediumship (Paperback)
Written simply for anyone to understand, easy to read and follow. It also points out the pitfalls and the good points. Also, what was nice to read was some of his own failures and how he overcame them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An honest and straight forward approach to understanding mediumship, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Developing Mediumship (Paperback)
Gordon Smith's books are always an interesting and easy read. His humour and common sense approach make this book one worth reading and reading again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gordon Smith, 3 Jun. 2009
By 
W. Ball "Book worm" (South Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Developing Mediumship (Paperback)
Gordon is an excellent medium and I alway enjoy reading his books.
The delevoping mediumship book is an excellent read and just what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not as woffley was some of his other books. ..., 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Developing Mediumship (Paperback)
not as woffley was some of his other books. tends to stick to the subject matter in a fairly matter of (fact) way. in reading anything related to Spirit I personally find I am left with more questions than answers, but that is my journey,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is a must have book, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Developing Mediumship (Paperback)
Im glad i have this book being that my dads side of the family saw many things and people from the spiritworld.i have watched gordonsmith on tv he comes across as the most honest and sincere medium of all mediums to appear on tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teachings, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Developing Mediumship (Paperback)
This is a great book. As a teacher myself, I found the information and the explanations really useful in affirming my own experiences therefore helping me to share with others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Developing mediumship excellent read, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Developing Mediumship (Kindle Edition)
I am really enjoying this book. Practical, down to earth. Gordon Smith is an excellent medium, who answers all your questions about becoming a medium..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Developing Mediumship (Kindle Edition)
I brought this because I was interested in learning more, it gave a good insight and assisted me to learn more about meditation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Developing Mediumship
Developing Mediumship by Gordon Smith
£7.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews