Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleeve band hold-up
This item is a great idea for holding the shirt sleeve in place so that it does not show too much cuff below the jacket sleeve. Well made and exceptional price. Thank you for this product.
Published on 23 Sep 2011 by Wasp exterminator

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shirtsleeve armbands
I have a large neck requiring a size 17 (43) shirt if I want to wear a tie with it. However shirts of that size are otherwise too large for me in the body and too long in the sleeve, by quite a margin. I tend to buy slim fit which is better in the body but short of getting them tailor made or shortened (which leaves them disproportionate) i got these arm bands as a...
Published on 18 Jun 2012 by M. Cooke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shirtsleeve armbands, 18 Jun 2012
By 
M. Cooke (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour (Apparel)
I have a large neck requiring a size 17 (43) shirt if I want to wear a tie with it. However shirts of that size are otherwise too large for me in the body and too long in the sleeve, by quite a margin. I tend to buy slim fit which is better in the body but short of getting them tailor made or shortened (which leaves them disproportionate) i got these arm bands as a solution for sleeves.

I place them just above the elbow and set the cuffs where I want them and that's where they stay all day - functionally they work perfectly.

Only trouble is, you are wearing elasticated metal, which look stylish but wear them for a day and your arms start to get seriously sore. I wear them on an occasional basis when I need to wear a suit and tie but if I had to wear them everyday there's no way. I would have to resort to bands made from elasticated fabric, which would be the ideal solution but for some reason these metal ones are the only ones I can find. Perhaps knicker elastic would do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleeve band hold-up, 23 Sep 2011
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour (Apparel)
This item is a great idea for holding the shirt sleeve in place so that it does not show too much cuff below the jacket sleeve. Well made and exceptional price. Thank you for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The stretch factor, 4 July 2012
By 
A. Cameron - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour (Apparel)
We liked this item until one band somehow got stretched a little too much. Tried squeezing it back but, it made no difference. My friend now has to keep pushing the band up his arm, which is extremely annoying! He recently found it had slipped down to his wrist. He is not a fan of silver bracelets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour (Apparel)
fab fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour (Apparel)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Silver coloured arm bands., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour (Apparel)
Just took them out of the cover and one has come apart. Need these this Thursday for a wedding
we are going to. I'm going to have to make up two elastic ones for my husband. Such rubbish.
I can't traipse all the way to our post office just to send them back. So I will just bin them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely what my dad needed, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour (Apparel)
I struggled to find these in a shop and thank goodness to this seller, it was exactly what my dad wanted and they did the trick perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour (Apparel)
Didn't even get to use them, just trying them on one of the sleeve garters bent and went out of shape!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service and quality, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour (Apparel)
The armbands were just as described and arrived well within the time promised. They are comfortable to wear and just what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ., 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour (Apparel)
Do not like it .
My boyfriend was wearing second time and just losted the shape . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands - Silver Colour
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews