Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleeve band hold-up
This item is a great idea for holding the shirt sleeve in place so that it does not show too much cuff below the jacket sleeve. Well made and exceptional price. Thank you for this product.
Published on 23 Sep 2011 by Wasp exterminator

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shirtsleeve armbands
I have a large neck requiring a size 17 (43) shirt if I want to wear a tie with it. However shirts of that size are otherwise too large for me in the body and too long in the sleeve, by quite a margin. I tend to buy slim fit which is better in the body but short of getting them tailor made or shortened (which leaves them disproportionate) i got these arm bands as a...
Published on 18 Jun 2012 by M. Cooke


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shirtsleeve armbands, 18 Jun 2012
By 
M. Cooke (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands | Silver Colour | Cuffs & Co (Apparel)
I have a large neck requiring a size 17 (43) shirt if I want to wear a tie with it. However shirts of that size are otherwise too large for me in the body and too long in the sleeve, by quite a margin. I tend to buy slim fit which is better in the body but short of getting them tailor made or shortened (which leaves them disproportionate) i got these arm bands as a solution for sleeves.

I place them just above the elbow and set the cuffs where I want them and that's where they stay all day - functionally they work perfectly.

Only trouble is, you are wearing elasticated metal, which look stylish but wear them for a day and your arms start to get seriously sore. I wear them on an occasional basis when I need to wear a suit and tie but if I had to wear them everyday there's no way. I would have to resort to bands made from elasticated fabric, which would be the ideal solution but for some reason these metal ones are the only ones I can find. Perhaps knicker elastic would do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleeve band hold-up, 23 Sep 2011
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands | Silver Colour | Cuffs & Co (Apparel)
This item is a great idea for holding the shirt sleeve in place so that it does not show too much cuff below the jacket sleeve. Well made and exceptional price. Thank you for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The stretch factor, 4 July 2012
By 
A. Cameron - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands | Silver Colour | Cuffs & Co (Apparel)
We liked this item until one band somehow got stretched a little too much. Tried squeezing it back but, it made no difference. My friend now has to keep pushing the band up his arm, which is extremely annoying! He recently found it had slipped down to his wrist. He is not a fan of silver bracelets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands | Silver Colour | Cuffs & Co (Apparel)
Didn't even get to use them, just trying them on one of the sleeve garters bent and went out of shape!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ., 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands | Silver Colour | Cuffs & Co (Apparel)
Do not like it .
My boyfriend was wearing second time and just losted the shape . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service and quality, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands | Silver Colour | Cuffs & Co (Apparel)
The armbands were just as described and arrived well within the time promised. They are comfortable to wear and just what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands | Silver Colour | Cuffs & Co (Apparel)
Goods were as described and delivered promptly. I suppose I'm a bit old-fashioned wearing them but it's either that or safety pins to shorten the shirt sleeves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wedding bands, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands | Silver Colour | Cuffs & Co (Apparel)
These shirt sleeve armbands were just what i was looking for. My husband wore them at our daughters wedding great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Arm Bands, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands | Silver Colour | Cuffs & Co (Apparel)
Packaged very neatly and worked well. They are a little tight for me but will probably become more loose the more they are worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Shirt Sleeve Arm Bands | Silver Colour | Cuffs & Co (Apparel)
Good product but takes a bit of wearing in since they're basically metal springs. However, it is what I expected, packaged well and very good service from the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews