Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6th bday party
This was purchased for my daughters 6th bday party to go inside a party gift bag. Great item that both boys and girls liked. Would highly recommend seller as great price and fast delivery.
Published 18 months ago by Mr. G. E. D. Lownds

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Product
Bought this for my son's friends party bags and was very disappointed. The plastic man is ok, but the parachute is not connected and a small plastic square. Once we managed to attach to the man it didn't work. I felt too embarrassed to put it into the party bags and they ended up in the bin.
Published on 11 Nov 2011 by Katrin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Product, 11 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Favour Parachute Men, Pack of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for my son's friends party bags and was very disappointed. The plastic man is ok, but the parachute is not connected and a small plastic square. Once we managed to attach to the man it didn't work. I felt too embarrassed to put it into the party bags and they ended up in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Plummeting to earth, 9 Jan 2010
By 
P. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It may be me but the weight of the plastic man seemed far too heavy for the parachute. It always plummeted to earth! Have thrown them away.
ps. have only tried them from a height of 6 feet, roof top launch might be better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: Amscan International Favour Parachute Men, Pack of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
If you're a parent thinking of giving these out at a kids' party, you're going to be in for a storm of frustrated kids trying but more than likely failing at putting the parachute together. If they manage to put it together under their own steam, they'll be disappointed with the result, because, instead of sailing gracefully to the ground, you're more than likely going to witness a disasterous tailspin of doom as your carefully and painstakingly put together para careers to the concrete below. Tears will ensue and scorn will be placed upon your child in the playground on Monday morning...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6th bday party, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. G. E. D. Lownds (Portsmouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Favour Parachute Men, Pack of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
This was purchased for my daughters 6th bday party to go inside a party gift bag. Great item that both boys and girls liked. Would highly recommend seller as great price and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars goody bag fillers, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Favour Parachute Men, Pack of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these for a children's party
they look very cheap, and the kids didn't particularly like them.
when they through them up for the parachute to open, 70% of them didn't open
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Party bag, 4 Nov 2013
By 
ALISON (POTTERS BAR) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Favour Parachute Men, Pack of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
Very good party bag filler off the boys. Great for them to have fun after the party has ended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Favour Parachute Men, Pack of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
Bought to bring attention to a Charity Skydive and given out upon donations. It was the perfect touch and brought back load of memories to some which encouraged even more donations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars poor purchase, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Favour Parachute Men, Pack of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought for my daughters party bags but tried putting to gether a bit disappointing in the end i bought bouncy balls and kept back the parachute men. The parachute were hard to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars disapointed purchase, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Favour Parachute Men, Pack of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
I should have taken more notice of the size and f another reviewer as these parachute men and their parachutes were far too small and fiddly for 6. & 7 yr olds. The parachutes themselves were far too small to fillnwith air for it to work correctly and float to the ground. I made my own parachutes which were at least double the size out of plastic carrier bags and I attached the men to longer strings in order to produce a more practical solution so the children were not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars party bag fun, 15 Mar 2013
This review is from: Amscan International Favour Parachute Men, Pack of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
Both boys and girls enjoyed playing with parachute men which i put in party bags. Good fun good value would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews