Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars197
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2011
A nice mix of colours - 50 sheets colour one side and white on the other, the other 50 sheets 2 colours. Reasonable thickness, folds well, pleasant to work with. On the downside, the sheets are not particularly square - sides can differ in length by 2-3mm, corners are often not perfect right-angles - which can make accurate folding more difficult. The precise combination of angles and lengths of sides also seems to be very difficult to correct (I can cut a more accurate square out of standard photocopier paper than I can trying to correct one of these).

That said - this pack is very cheap compared to others, and I think it is still a good deal. I'm about halfway through the pack now, and expect to buy another when I finish it.
11 comment|41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
Bought these as I was getting into making origami models and I was making everything out of printer paper which was rather annoying. Thought I'd buy proper origami paper to see brighter and better results. The paper was great quality with lots of colours! I am about to purchase another pack, the 100 pages seem like they will last forever but mine were all gone in a week!... Easy 5 stars:-)!
review image review image
11 comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
I'm absolutely amazed with the good reviews for this product...i do origami regularly and this is by far the worst paper iv EVER used..its look lovely, but is nearly impossible to fold without creases where you dont want them....i tried sevral colours just to make sure and they were all equally bad...I will be returning this item asap..... do NOT buy it!!!!!!
review image
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
This paper is cheaper than alternatives and look nice, but the sheets are not perfectly square and this can be annoying when making origamis.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
This paper is quite small,i'm sure it probably tells you the size of square on the description but i must admit i just looked at the price, Good colours but theres quite alot of single coloured sheets, the double colours are much more interesting for the finished product. Ideal for easy projects, but my son does find it quite fiddley when doing more complex folding,
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
Good variety of colours,good material,very fast delivery.I have bought this item 6 times now since it is the cheapest on amazon.
When i started origami i used printer paper but most origami projects needs square paper to make them so i have to cut the paper it wasnt very neat so i bought this product.
But the shipping is not that cheap ,could be cheaper.
I recommend this item to all members of amazon who are interested in origami.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
This paper is great for beginners and certainly represents good value for money. However, I cannot recommend it for intermediate to advanced users as the paper is not a precise square. There is no consistency as some sheets are better than others but none are a perfect square. This is no good to me as I require exact squares for best results.

As long as you're aware of this issue and don't mind, then go ahead and order. Like I said, it's a great pack for beginners. In this case, you get what you pay for and the low price represents the lack of attention to detail when it comes to cutting exact squares.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2011
These papers are brilliant. My son is big into Origami and has been busy making loads of things with them. Soon be back for more.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
It's not a bad paper but the colors aren't very beautiful and it seems that they aren't perfectly square as they should be to make the origami objects perfect.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 August 2015
Or so the story goes, maybe that just provides you long enough to perfect your origami crane and reflect upon what your hearts desire is or ought to be. In the TV series Heroes the Japanese time travelling comic book loving character Hiro falls in love with a waitress and while courting her fills a room with origami cranes referencing the legend.

There are plenty of good instructionals (and not so good ones unfortunately) on how to fold an origami crane on YouTube which are easily enough followed if you have papers and these are great, lots and lots of them, very colourful and a good range or variety of colours too, perfect squares. I trimmed along the plastic bag they were supplied in and now just reach out one or two sheets any time I feel like folding up a crane. The papers are about large enough for a crane or any origami of a similar size but more complex projects like a dragon or larger boxes or lanterns will require larger pieces of paper unless you are truly skilled or fold using tweezers or model making tongs of some sort.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)