Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price
A nice mix of colours - 50 sheets colour one side and white on the other, the other 50 sheets 2 colours. Reasonable thickness, folds well, pleasant to work with. On the downside, the sheets are not particularly square - sides can differ in length by 2-3mm, corners are often not perfect right-angles - which can make accurate folding more difficult. The precise...
Published on 2 Oct 2011 by D. Pearman

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not perfectly square
This paper is cheaper than alternatives and look nice, but the sheets are not perfectly square and this can be annoying when making origamis.
Published 21 months ago by mbf


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 2 Oct 2011
By 
D. Pearman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper (Office Product)
A nice mix of colours - 50 sheets colour one side and white on the other, the other 50 sheets 2 colours. Reasonable thickness, folds well, pleasant to work with. On the downside, the sheets are not particularly square - sides can differ in length by 2-3mm, corners are often not perfect right-angles - which can make accurate folding more difficult. The precise combination of angles and lengths of sides also seems to be very difficult to correct (I can cut a more accurate square out of standard photocopier paper than I can trying to correct one of these).

That said - this pack is very cheap compared to others, and I think it is still a good deal. I'm about halfway through the pack now, and expect to buy another when I finish it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 9 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper (Office Product)
Bought these as I was getting into making origami models and I was making everything out of printer paper which was rather annoying. Thought I'd buy proper origami paper to see brighter and better results. The paper was great quality with lots of colours! I am about to purchase another pack, the 100 pages seem like they will last forever but mine were all gone in a week!... Easy 5 stars:-)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not perfectly square, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper (Office Product)
This paper is cheaper than alternatives and look nice, but the sheets are not perfectly square and this can be annoying when making origamis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very quick delivery! good, 15 Oct 2011
This review is from: 100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper (Office Product)
Good variety of colours,good material,very fast delivery.I have bought this item 6 times now since it is the cheapest on amazon.
When i started origami i used printer paper but most origami projects needs square paper to make them so i have to cut the paper it wasnt very neat so i bought this product.
But the shipping is not that cheap ,could be cheaper.
I recommend this item to all members of amazon who are interested in origami.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Origami Papers, 25 July 2011
By 
David Jackson (Nottingham , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper (Office Product)
These papers are brilliant. My son is big into Origami and has been busy making loads of things with them. Soon be back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but ultimately disappointing, 30 July 2012
This review is from: 100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper (Office Product)
This paper is great for beginners and certainly represents good value for money. However, I cannot recommend it for intermediate to advanced users as the paper is not a precise square. There is no consistency as some sheets are better than others but none are a perfect square. This is no good to me as I require exact squares for best results.

As long as you're aware of this issue and don't mind, then go ahead and order. Like I said, it's a great pack for beginners. In this case, you get what you pay for and the low price represents the lack of attention to detail when it comes to cutting exact squares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect paper for origami, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: 100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper (Office Product)
No drawbacks. Perfect to make origami!!!
The quality is good and the price is reasonable.
Maybe a little small for big models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but not great either, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper (Office Product)
It's not a bad paper but the colors aren't very beautiful and it seems that they aren't perfectly square as they should be to make the origami objects perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper (Office Product)
Fab ty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper (Office Product)
Quick delivery and works great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Sheets Single and Double Sided Origami Paper
£3.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews