Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lord of the dance
Well I bought it mainly because it was 3d. Its been a long time since we first saw Michael flatley and was skeptical as to whether he could pull it off but I must say it is a really enjoyable show and you can see the absolute passion of these people. Top show
Published on 13 Feb 2012 by Michael R. Silcocks

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Value
In Watching This 3D Disc I Found That The Content Was Good But The 3D Content Was Not As Good As I Would Have Liked.
Published 20 months ago by Mick


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lord of the dance, 13 Feb 2012
By 
Well I bought it mainly because it was 3d. Its been a long time since we first saw Michael flatley and was skeptical as to whether he could pull it off but I must say it is a really enjoyable show and you can see the absolute passion of these people. Top show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jaw dropping, 28 Nov 2011
Id never really seen a full lords of the dance show and had only seen it being performed at gala evenings etc so i wondered how they were going to pad out a whole show. Wonder no more as the show was spellbinding from start to finish with excellent 3D and a scorchingly clear 7.1 audio soundtrack, i will watch this again and again as it gives goosebumps every time, absolute perfection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3D DVD . M.Flatly, 8 Feb 2012
By 
Mr. Donald Bradfield (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lord of the Dance returns with a bang. this is great to watch in 3D.
the cast is stunning with great Irish dancing.
the dvd was delivered prompt with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show!, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Regarding the show itself, what can I say... magnificent!
Regarding the 3D effects, it is is nice experience, but less than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Michael Flatley Returns as Lord of the Dance 3D [Blu-ray 3D + Blu Ray], 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The show is spectacular in real life and although the 3d aspect was good, I had expected much more from it and a "bigger" experience.... lots of camera angles that you would never see from a seat at the venue...... but not enough 3d-ness. Having said that if you're a fan, then you'll enjoy this no end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hi, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brought for wife she loved it 3d works well on dvd all in all wife was well pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great in 3d, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great DVD now with added 3d effect great idea and I've watched it loads since I got it great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect., 31 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dances and music are beautiful. Dancer ladies and men are very (so much!) coordinated, choreographic design and 3D film vision were according my expectations.
My only concern is that Michael Flatley is a little bit self-referenced. It is notorious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Flatley. Big, Bold & In Your Face, 23 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. J. W. Rissbrook "Barnowllover" (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The 3D disc is a must for Michael Flatley fans and well worth forking out for a 3D compatible T.V. How does he do it, spectacular, sharp and as always the Flatley magic.
He conquers the night with his unique dancing ability, special effects, and of course his dancing cast who are impeccable and a joy to watch.
This must be one of the only productions were you want to stand up in your living room and shout and clap after the breathtaking production you have been fortunate enough to watch. Well done Michael you make people happy and put a smile on their face. Go on its Christmas give yourself a treat.
XXXXX XXXX XXXXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor 3d, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the 3d quality was very poor
looked for something new from mr flately
his costars saved an otherwise poor show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael Flatley Returns As Lord Of The Dance [DVD]
6.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews