Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Darker, Bolder... Slightly Confusing
So, Smallville Season 3. What can I say? Well, this season is considerably darker and there is far greater plot development. Its no longer a case of "clark gets a new power and uses it to defeat the latest super villian." Which in some ways is good and in others isnt quite as good. The emphasis is on individual character development, from Chloe making her deal with Lionel...
Published on 10 Jan 2005 by eternallytom

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clark grows up!
Smallville is one of the most creative series I have ever seen. The re-imagening of the Superman myth is amazing. Series 1 and 2 established it in the younger adolescent mind while series 3 however struggles to maintain the same level. Some episodes like Perry White and Talisman bring in the humour and excitement while other episodes episodes especially that of Exile seem...
Published on 22 May 2005


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars smallville, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smallville - The Complete Season 3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
any superheroe fan should watch smallville 22 episodes of non stop action and adventure jor el to earth give me back my son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars no complaints, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as described no complaints 16 more words required is a pain and only makes me want to not say anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch it!!, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love love love love love Smallville, each season just seems to get better and better. fab price & quick delivery, so very happy overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smallville 3, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's Smallville Season 3, you knew what it was when you ordered and you get what you expect. Would recommend it to younger members of family. 40 and under age group maybe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars another excellent season!, 30 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smallville - The Complete Season 3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Consistently good episodes, some quite dark in subject matter.
I think the acting has improved, especially from Tom Welling as Clark.
My 13-year old son is still really enjoying this series. We have watched the first 3 seaons back to back over the last 2 months and are still up for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A more Darker season 3, 12 Sep 2012
Season 3 we pick up with Clark in Metropolis running away from his destiny. Some of the storylines are much darker and a little more mature although the Clark and Lana drama continues and reaches near thoat slitting unbareabliltity to watch. Also i found this season to be quite boring not too much happens, But there are still some truly excellent episodes such as; exile,extinction,shattered, asylum, whisper,Crisis (Because it is really weird), legacy, truth and Memoria ( one of the best episodes of smallville). Also the ending scene of talisman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Probally the darkest of the lot, 6 Sep 2012
This review is from: Smallville - The Complete Season 3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Season three is slightly better than season two. However there are great episodes, my favorite are,

Delete
Truth
Covenant
even thought i have only chosen three episodes there are still some great episodes on here. recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smallville fever, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I may be a bit late coming into the world of Clarke Kent and co. but it is timeless and soooooo good!!!!!

This season delves into some pretty deep issues that they handle so well, Clarke is growing up and now Lana and he are together it soon turns back on them and they decide to part.

In this season you get to see more of the Lionel and Lex relationship and the lengths they will go to to hide there true intentions.

Loved the episode 'Obsession' watching Clarke open up and be able to be with a girl without hiding anything and to be happy was a delight, obviously with it being Smallville it doesn't last.

Loved seeing Christopher Reeve join the season in such a a fab way, teaching Clarke about his heritage and herlping him make a connection with his home planet.

Can't wait for the next season xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superman the true series, 20 July 2012
brillient series, there's not allot I can say, I grew up reading Superman comics and many others I have always had a thing about super hero's, this series, comes closest to the comics than most, I enjoyed watching the story unfold, and will watch many, many more times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My Review Of This Item, 28 May 2012
By 
Christopher Charlesworth (Middlesbrough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smallville - The Complete Season 3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
A top notch Amazon seller, just shame that the Episode List was on the cover so the only way to check what episodes are on what discs are to either take the cover out or the discs, but other than that it's a great bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smallville - The Complete Season 3 [DVD] [2005]
11.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews