Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars25
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2013
The straps and fitting clips were fine, but the cheap metallic pegs went in the bin. The straps would hold well in a storm, but the pegs would be pulled from the ground within minutes of a good blow. Take heed of the pegs supplied by Kampa, big steel and tough.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Straps ok but the pegs are useless and ridiculously easy to bend. Have Kampa never seen a hard standing pitch with stones. The top flange just folds over but, good news, not, can be bent back by hand, no tools required. Need to make the pegs MUCH stronger and bending resistant, I will make some new ones out of angle iron like the Inaca ones we had with our full Inaca Sands awning.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Well made and as described, certainly helps to keep the awning secure in windy weather. I have no hesitation in recommending to others.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
After not having any on our first trip. This has made a huge difference and given great stability. Would highly recommend
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
These work well. Just sorry they had to be a separate item to the awning. Extra cost on what was already alot of money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Best awning we have ever had. easy to put up, once you remember that the poles with the storm tie clips attached, go on the 2 outer positions !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2012
The items fine but pretty basic. expected something better for the cost
Customer service excelelant though when I made a query
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Fits air 260 great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Did the job very well on a recent outing in our caravan and had a few days of wet and windy weather.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Excellent service. Ordered and received earlier than expected. No issues, no concerns. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.