Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than i expected
I liked a lot of pro's previous songs but had to agree he seemed a bit like a whiny Eminem wannabe, however after hearing his new songs i decided to give the album a try and was pleasantly surprised. The gritty rap is still there but its matured and evolved into more melodic hip-hop. The artists featured on the album are relatively unknown, but the 2 songs with Emeli...
Published on 16 Feb. 2012 by Gav

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not wishing to be harsh
This is a slick, good sounding rap record but particularly up front its just too run of the mill. fortunately the predictable lyrics of Remedy and the over produced sound of Avalon do fade into mellow and more thoughtful tracks like Astronaut but overall the cliches are too heavy, the portraits too gimicky and this at least for me is not an album i will often revisit.
Published on 31 Jan. 2013 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than i expected, 16 Feb. 2012
I liked a lot of pro's previous songs but had to agree he seemed a bit like a whiny Eminem wannabe, however after hearing his new songs i decided to give the album a try and was pleasantly surprised. The gritty rap is still there but its matured and evolved into more melodic hip-hop. The artists featured on the album are relatively unknown, but the 2 songs with Emeli Sande really do stand out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not wishing to be harsh, 31 Jan. 2013
This is a slick, good sounding rap record but particularly up front its just too run of the mill. fortunately the predictable lyrics of Remedy and the over produced sound of Avalon do fade into mellow and more thoughtful tracks like Astronaut but overall the cliches are too heavy, the portraits too gimicky and this at least for me is not an album i will often revisit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!, 12 Feb. 2012
This review is from: At Your Inconvenience (Audio CD)
Just the quality you'd expect from Mr Green-well written great guest vocals and "Never Be the Right Time" is one of my faves,At Your Inconvenience but all in all not a bad track in the bunch!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mean, Green, Lyrical Machine., 15 Nov. 2011
By 
M. K. Michael "super kevv" (Hereford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: At Your Inconvenience (Audio CD)
So this is the difficult second album released by Hackney born rapper Stephen Paul Manderson AKA Professor Green. So often the second album never lives up to the success or hype of a artists previous album but personally I feel that this album has achieved this criteria and has in fact improved upon his first album `Alive Till I'm Dead'. What makes this album work is a lot down to his collaborators, many of which I had never heard of such as Sierra Kusterbeck or Ruth Anne Cunningham, their vocals are desperately needed to break up Green's quick, witty but often dragged out lyrics. I'm not entirely sure what age group this album is suppose to appeal to, it has a good mixture of upbeat and slower tracks but many of the tracks contain explicit lyrics which may offend some listeners. Saying that who in this genre doesn't use explicit lyrics these days.

There are songs on this album which do disappoint me such as the title track `At Your Convenience' and `Doll' but there are so many more songs which make this album one of the best I've heard this year. I especially like `D.P.M.O', `Remedy' and `Avalon'. It is very easy to compare Mr. Green with Eminem but I glad that although you can tell that Eminem is a big influence on Green, its good to see that he has begun to take his own direction and as long as he continues in that direction he will enjoy much needed recognition and album success. Keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Your Inconvenience (Audio CD)
What can I say? Great music, love it all, just as good as his first album. I can't wait for the next Professor Green album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro Green is wicked!, 31 Dec. 2013
By 
This review is from: At Your Inconvenience (Audio CD)
I much more enjoyed this to pro's first studio album (Alive Till I'm Dead)
Here's a review of the songs in my option

At your Inconvenience 7/10
Don't piss me off 9/10
Read all about it 10/10
Spinning out 7/10
Remedy 8/10
How many moons 8/10
Astronaut 10/10
Avalon 9/10
Doll 7/10
never be a right time 9/10
Today i cried 9/10
Nightmares 8/10
Forever falling 10/10
Into the ground 7/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hail the Professor, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Your Inconvenience (Audio CD)
With the looks of Tin Tin and the voice of a Dickens character. the Professor teaches us all a trick or two with this selection of tracks and the great duet with Emilie Sande. A latter day Puff Daddy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At Your Inconvenience, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Your Inconvenience (Audio CD)
It came really quickly and it said that it will take a week but it came a couple of days after ordering it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great green, 12 Nov. 2012
This review is from: At Your Inconvenience (Audio CD)
I got it and i listen 2 it 2 or 3 times and i love it and its a great album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great album!!, 4 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Your Inconvenience (Audio CD)
Bought this album because i had heard one of the tracks on the radio, Remedy. I loved the beat to this, the singing and rapping combination, just a steering wheel tapping, feel young tune!!
If that makes any sense. If you have small children and in a rare moment they are not in the car with you, the mind numbing replay of Charlie and Lola or Wheels on the bus tunes on a daily basis... You will understand how it feels to listen to some grown up music that is fun!!

Buy this, you wont regret it and its at a great price too!!

The only reason it didnt get 5 stars is that i didnt love every single track, the majority though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

At Your Inconvenience
At Your Inconvenience by Professor Green (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews