Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'Must' read for any victim of bullying
'Bullied' is I believe the 1st book in a series of 3 relating the story of Seth, a young man who's young life has been affected for years of bullying at school, and as so often teachers not taking any notice. He is given some 'special powers' to deal with his bullies - and his confidence grows. The end of 'Bullied' leaves you wanting more, and move on to the 2nd book...
Published on 15 May 2011 by M. Bound

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars It's a value thing
They may as well charge you by the chapter !!

Neither book one or book two is a complete story in itself , this is a serial you are buying into.

And there is no real depth to any of the characters, things happen too quickly with no build up or tension and none of it feels, even for fantasy, remotely realistic in the way people act.

E.g...
Published 23 months ago by M. King


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'Must' read for any victim of bullying, 15 May 2011
This review is from: Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series) (Kindle Edition)
'Bullied' is I believe the 1st book in a series of 3 relating the story of Seth, a young man who's young life has been affected for years of bullying at school, and as so often teachers not taking any notice. He is given some 'special powers' to deal with his bullies - and his confidence grows. The end of 'Bullied' leaves you wanting more, and move on to the 2nd book 'Revenge' which I MUST now buy and read..... I would imagine anyone affected - kids and parents - can take something away from this very well written book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different but impressive, 30 Aug 2011
By 
D. Thomson (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series) (Kindle Edition)
Having completed the Wall Street duo, and really enjoyed the author's writing, I was interested to read Bullied, although, from the synopsis, it didn't really sound like my sort of book.
But I have to confess that I really enjoyed it. It's a bit quirky, as anything dealing with supernatural powers is bound to be,but the author deals with an ever-present problem in a rather interesting if incredible way.
Chris Smith is a superb storyteller and he leaves this book at a stage where the reader really has no option but to download Revenge, the second in the series, which I have already done, and am about to start.
I'm sure other followers of the author's Wall Street series will look at Bullied and wonder, like me, if the subject matter is really for them. All I can say is..don't worry, you'll love it, and at under a pound, its a truly great bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent short story, 29 Nov 2011
By 
D. King (Sevenoaks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series) (Kindle Edition)
I read this book today and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was very pleased to find that there are several books in the series and have now purchased the complete edition. My immediate impression is that I am going to really enjoy reading this authors work and I am pleased to see that there are several other titles available for Kindle.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book, as someone who had been bullied at school I could really identify with the main character, this book was fast paced and left me wanting more, buying the rest of the series now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series) (Kindle Edition)
really enjpyed this quick read was hook from the moment i started reading and didnt put it down till i was finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic - A must read, once started you won't stop, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series) (Kindle Edition)
Having read Fifth Avenue I was intrigued to see the premis of this story. What you find is a great story with a strong message.
Chris weaves tales containing great characters of good and evil making it the journey even more enjoyable.
Went on to immediately buy the whole series and was fascinated to see the supernatural and fantastical, attached to a story which at its heart is simply a commentary on society and the importance of love, friendship and respect.

As someone who suffered bullying at school and who imagined fates for the culprits these stories made me smile.

Read the others or buy the box set. Well worth a look! The Bullied Series Box Set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short but powerful, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series) (Kindle Edition)
This is a terrific short story which is quite well written. It is not drawn out as some books tend to be, but gets on with the story, which is of a young mans struggle against bullies. Without giving anything away it leaves you on a metaphorical cliff edge, where you feel you must get the next to book to see how the story continues to unfold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening image of how society allows bullying to remain the only crime to go unpunished, 22 Nov 2011
By 
Cheryl M-M (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series) (Kindle Edition)
Bullying is one of the most frequently perpetrated crimes globally,that goes unpunished, especially within schools. Where else and in how many other situations in life can an individual or group of people get away with open and public physical, verbal and mental abuse on a daily basis without ever being reprimanded for it. It isn't just the bullies who are to blame, it is the onlookers, the do nothing and look away mentality of peers, teachers, parents and communities that lie at fault. This gem of a book has that problem as its primary concept. A teenage boy who knows nothing other than hatred and harassment from others is suddenly given an amulet, which grants him the gift of power over others. That in a nutshell is a supernatural concept, but if you look at it from a wider perspective, what does every bullied child or person want or wish for? They wish for it to stop, so in their imagination they must envisage some power or untensil that will grant them what they wish for so dearly. I really enjoyed reading this and think it would empower a few people, however there is also a message hidden in there that must not be given lightly. Stand up for yourself and don't take any more abuse, but don't seek retribution or revenge. If you do don't use violence. Powerful piece of writing and I am looking forward to reading the next installment.Revenge (Book Two in the Bullied Series)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bullied, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series) (Kindle Edition)
Quit enjoyed this book would recommend it to friends, I couldn't put the book down the story line was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Scary, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series) (Kindle Edition)
Good storyline and a scary concept. Rather disappointed to find this was a book consisting of only a few chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bullied (Book One in the Bullied Series)
£1.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews