Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Top tunes
Published 5 months ago by keith danks

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap n cheerful
This is a good collection of classic rock tracks. Most are well chosen and it is good to see some chestnuts like Gary Moore's Back on the Streets and Wishbone Ash's Blowing Free. As well you get the usual crowd, Scorps, Purple, Rainbow et al.

My only gripe is that there are a few grunge style rock songs in the second half that really are misplaced and ruin...
Published on 5 July 2011 by Duncan McDonald


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap n cheerful, 5 July 2011
By 
Duncan McDonald "Dunk" (Dundee) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics (Audio CD)
This is a good collection of classic rock tracks. Most are well chosen and it is good to see some chestnuts like Gary Moore's Back on the Streets and Wishbone Ash's Blowing Free. As well you get the usual crowd, Scorps, Purple, Rainbow et al.

My only gripe is that there are a few grunge style rock songs in the second half that really are misplaced and ruin the flow of the album. Also, the version of Freebird is a substantial edit. At 4 mins long it is a wasted opportunity.

Cheap and very cheerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for!, 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics (Audio CD)
This album contains couple of all time classics I didnt have in disc form so thought I'd suffer the usual fillers to own them. All went well till the final track, cranked up the volume then freebird gets cut off halfway thro the guitar solo at the end, Sin committed dont buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics (Audio CD)
Top tunes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics (Audio CD)
Brilliant thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I just can't help myself, 20 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. H "Mr H" (Embra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics (Audio CD)
I just can't help myself. Show me a metal compilation, with awful artwork, straight from the Brian Burrows school of Castle Communications keech, and I'm in there like a shot. So here's another one.

There's no real reason to buy this, unless you're in the same service station as me at two in the morning. But when you're of a certain vintage and see tunes like 'Rock You Like A Hurricane' by Scorpions, 'The Spirit Of Radio' by Rush, 'Summertime Girls' by Y&T, 'Hard Ride' by Raven and 'Back On The Streets' by Gary Moore, critical faculties go oot the windae, and the 14 year old in me rears his ugly head.

There's even a couple of wild cards thrown in with 'Long Live Rock'n'Roll' by Rainbow appearing ahead of the usual Rainbow hits, and when you get Deep Purple sandwiched between Wishbone Ash and Lynyrd Skynyrd, or Dio the filling in the Kiss / Rush panini, then frankly I'll throw my three quid down every time. Fool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics (Audio CD)
some great songs on this but some what I would say that are not heavy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cheap trick - loud and fun, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics (Audio CD)
o boy cheap cheerful and a little bit loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just to good to miss, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics (Audio CD)
This is a very good cd for herd rock fans do not let this pass you pie it is to good to miss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics (Audio CD)
actually bought this for my other half. good mix and some great classics. if you like this genre then you should enjoy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics
Hard n Heavy - 20 Hard Rock Classics by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews